Anesthesiology News

Please wait while we gather your results.

Pain Medicine Fellowship Awarded 2016 Pain Medicine Fellowship Excellence Award

Dr. Meredith Adams received the “2016 Pain Medicine Fellowship Excellence Award” from the premier pain society, American Academy of Pain Medicine.

MCW Professors Drs. Camara, Kwok, and Stowe Awarded $650,000 VA Merit

MCW Professors of Anesthesiology Dr. Amadou K.S. Camara, PhD, Dr. Wei-Meng Kwok, PhD, and Dr. David Stowe MD, PhD, have been awarded a $650,000 merit from the Veterans Affairs Biomedical Laboratory Research and Development/Clinic Science Research and Development Merit Review Program.

Dr. Meredith Adams receives FAER grant to develop and study a pain educational app for millennial learners

Creation and Validation of an Anesthesiology Pain Educational App: Delivering ABA Pain Content to the Millennial Learner

Michael Boswell, M2, wins overall first prize at regional anesthesiology conference

Michael R. Boswell, M-2, was awarded the Foundation for Anesthesia Education and Research (FAER) International Anesthesia Research Society (IARS) overall first prize at the annual Midwest Anesthesia Residents Conference in Minneapolis

Dr. Meredith Adams Featured by American Society of Anesthesiologists

Meredith Adams, MD, of the Medical College of Wisconsin, received a Research in Education Grant from FAER, a two-year $100,000 award, for her study, "Creation and Validation of an Anesthesiology Pain Education App: Delivering ABA Pain Content to the Millennial Learner."

Quinn Hogan, MD, awarded $1.1 million NIH grant

Quinn Hogan, MD, Professor of Anesthesiology, awarded National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke R01 grant in the amount of $1,100,000.

Zeljko Bosnjak, PhD, named President-Elect of the FAER Academy of Research Mentors in Anesthesiology

Zeljko Bosnjak, PhD named President-elect of the FAER, Academy of Research Mentors in Anesthesiology

Improving CPR: MCW Part of Collaborative Team to Develop New Life-Saving Strategies

Researchers at the Medical College of Wisconsin are co-recipients of a five-year, $5.4 million NIH Director’s Transformative Research Award.

MCW-Green Bay hosts Wisconsin Attorney General for “Dose of Reality” announcement

On Thursday, Sept. 17, MCW-Green Bay hosted Wisconsin Attorney General Brad Schimel for the rolling out of “Dose of Reality,” a statewide public awareness campaign designed to highlight the dangers of prescription drug abuse and encourage people to secure their medications and properly dispose of any unused drugs.

MCW Research Day

Residents Julie Freed and Micah Long receive awards for their abstracts.

Anthony Hudetz, DBM, PhD, awarded $1.2 million NIH grant renewal

Anthony Hudetz, DBM, PhD, Professor of Anesthesiology, Physiology and Biophysics, was awarded a R01 grant renewal from the National Institutes of Health, General Medical Sciences, entitled “General Anesthetics and Cerebral Cortical Sensory Integration,” in the amount of $1,200,000.

Dr. Bosnjak Receives $9 Million NIH Grant

Dr. Bosnjak Receives $9 Million NIH Grant to Study Susceptibility of Diabetic Hearts to Injury

High School Student Mentored by Dr. Zeljko Bosnjak and Jessica Olson Honored

High school student mentored by Dr. Zeljko Bosnjak and Jessica Olson honored for her research project.

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 04/26/2016