Medical College of Wisconsin Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Steven Blinka

Blinka, Steven

sblinka@mcw.edu


Stem cell transcriptional regulation, epigenetics, hematopoiesis

Joshua Nord

Nord, Joshua

jnord@mcw.edu


Transcriptional Regulation of Liver Development

Zachary Brandt

Brandt, Zachary

zbrandt@mcw.edu


Hippo signaling pathway in sensory neuron development and maintenance

Mike Reimer

Reimer, Mike

mhreimer@mcw.edu


Stem cell transcriptional regulation

Eric Clark

Clark, Eric

eclark@mcw.edu


Genetic basis of neurodegenerative diseases

Ashley Reynolds

Reynolds, Ashley

ashreynolds@mcw.edu


Mechanotransduction, pain transduction and sensation

Michael Flinn

Flinn, Michael

mflinn@mcw.edu


Upstream regulatory elements of the Hippo signaling pathway

Benjamin Sajdak

Sajdak, Benjamin

besajdak@mcw.edu


Visual Neuroscience, study of the structures of the retina using adaptive optics

Emily Gronseth

Gronseth, Emily

egronseth@mcw.edu


Determining the mechanisms of medulloblastoma metastasis, concentrating on microenvironment interactions

Karen Hansen

Hansen, Karen

kghansen@mcw.edu


Thrombosis, Hemostasis and Vascular Biology

Daniel Schill

Schill, Daniel

djschill@mcw.edu


Role of the pioneer transcription factor FoxA in liver development

Kathryn Hendee

Hendee, Kathryn

khendee@mcw.edu


Involvement of PITX transcription factor family in human ocular disease

Andrew Schwab

Schwab, Andrew

ajschwab@mcw.edu


Non-motor features of Parkinson’s Disease

Ryan Hillmer

Hillmer, Ryan

rhillmer@mcw.edu


Molecular mechanisms governing retinal neurogenesis

Emily Seminary

Seminary, Emily

eseminary@mcw.edu


Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis using induced pluripotent stem cells

Alison Huckenpahler

Huckenpahler, Alison

ahuckenpahle@mcw.edu


Ocular disease modeling and Imaging

Michelle Storage

Storage, Michelle

mstorage@mcw.edu


Coagulation and placental abnormalities

Raman Kutty

Kutty, Raman

rkutty@mcw.edu


Angiogenesis and vascular development, small molecule screening and drug discovery

Cayla Thompson

Thompson, Cayla

cathompson@mcw.edu


Role of gata transcription factors in intestinal development

Christopher Langlo

Langlo, Christopher

clanglo@mcw.edu


In vivo retinal imaging

Amanda Urick

Urick, Amanda

aurick@mcw.edu


Utilizing induced pluripotent stem cells to elucidate the developing liver and to model patient specific liver diseases

Tylor Lewis

Lewis, Tylor

tlewis@mcw.edu


Development and maintenance of the photoreceptor outer segment

Melissa Wilk

Wilk, Melissa

mwilk@mcw.edu


Retinal development and the relationship between retinal structure, visual acuity and cortical magnification

Anna Miller

Miller, Anna

anmiller@mcw.edu


Therapeutic potential of mesenchymal stem cells in traumatic brain injury and neurodegeneration

Moua Yang

Yang, Moua

moyang@mcw.edu


Role of scavenger receptor CD36 in vascular pathobiology

Francie Moehring

Moehring, Francie

fmoehring@mcw.edu


Mechanisms of mechanotransduction and the sensation of pain

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 01/04/2016
Top