Honorary Guest Lecturers

Alexander G. Chiu, MD

Alexander G. Chiu, MD, is internationally renowned in the field of endoscopic and minimally invasive surgery of the nose, sinuses and skull base. He is co-editor-in-chief of the American Journal of Rhinology and Allergy and the editor of two textbooks: Sinonasal Tumors and Atlas of Endoscopic Sinus and Skull Base Surgery. Dr. Chiu has published over 115 peer-reviewed articles and book chapters on sinus and skull base surgery. He holds the title of Professor and Founding Chairman of the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the University of Arizona Medical Center. He also serves as one of the University of Arizona President-appointed Members of the Academic Management Council Board of Directors for the Banner University Academic Division which oversees the academic and clinical mission of the Banner University Medical Group Practice in both Tucson and Phoenix, Arizona.  Dr. Chiu is pleased to present the 3rd Annual Robert Toohill lecture on Past, Present and Future Directions for Frontal Sinus Management.

Paul L. Lambert, MD

Paul R. Lambert, MD is Chairman of the Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at the Medical University of South Carolina and Director of the Division of Otology and Neurotology. Dr. Lambert has national stature for his expertise in otology and neurotology and has been involved in hearing-related research all his career. He has authored over 120 publications and book chapters and several textbooks related to ear diseases and ear surgery, and he is Past President of the American Otological Society and President of the American Board of Otolaryngology. Dr. Lambert is honored to present the 27th Annual Roger H. Lehman Lecture on Spontaneous CSF Otorrhea - Care Pathway Based on Systematic Literature Review and Case Series of 60 Patients.

Department of Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Conference Directors

John Rhee, MD, MPH

John S. Rhee, MD, MPH is the John C. Koss Professor and Chairman and the Chief of the Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. He also holds the title of Professor of Dermatology at the Medical College of Wisconsin. He serves as a Board Member and Coordinator for Research & Quality for the American Academy of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery Foundation (AAO-HNSF), and  Deputy Editor-in-Chief for the Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery. Dr. Rhee has been invited internationally to speak on topics ranging from outcomes studies, nasal airway surgery and biomedical research.

David Friedland, MD, PhD

David R. Friedland, MD, PhD is Professor, Vice Chairman and Chief of the Division of Otology and Neuro-Otologic Skull Base Surgery. He is also the Medical Director of the Koss Cochlear Implant Program at Froedtert Hospital and Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin. In addition to his clinical activities, Dr. Friedland heads the Division of Research and is the Director of the Otology CORE Section, Research Grants and Prizes Subcommittee of the AAO-HNSF.

David Poetker, MD

David M. Poetker, MD is Associate Professor in the Division of Rhinology and Sinus Surgery and the Residency Program Director. Dr. Poetker has strong research interests in the differences of mucus production with sinus disease and evaluating the safety of corticosteroids. His patient care focus is on the long term management of sinus disease and working with patients to find a medical and surgical management plan that is tailored to meet their individual needs.

Conference Faculty

Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
John S. Rhee, MD, MPH, Chief
Sachin S. Pawar, MD

Division of General Otolaryngology
Charles J. Harkins, MD, Chief
Satish Kodali, MD
Christopher M. Long, MD

Division of Head and Neck Oncology
Bruce H. Campbell, MD, Chief
Becky L. Massey, MD
Michael E. Stadler, MD

Division of Laryngology and Professional Voice
Joel H. Blumin, MD, Chief
Jonathan M. Bock, MD

Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Steven R. Sewall, DDS, Chief
Ma'Lou C. Sabino, DDS

Ruba N. Khader, BDS

Division of Otology and Neuro-Otologic Skull Base Surgery
David R. Friedland, MD, PhD, Chief
Steven A. Harvey, MD

Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology
Cecile G. Sulman, MD, Chief
David J. Beste, MD
Robert H. Chun, MD
Stephen F. Conley, MD
Valerie A. Flanary, MD
Joseph E. Kerschner, MD, Dean & Executive Vice President, Medical College of Wisconsin
Timothy J. Martin, MD
Michael E. McCormick, MD
Thomas C. Robey, MD

Division of Research
David R. Friedland, MD, PhD, Chief
Guilherme Garcia, PhD
Nikki Johnston, PhD
Christina Runge, PhD

Division of Rhinology and Sinus Surgery
Todd A. Loehrl, MD, Chief
David M. Poetker, MD

Division of Sleep Medicine
B. Tucker Woodson, MD, Chief

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 08/06/2015