Emergency Medicine Faculty

A brief biography and clinical practice details are available for each Emergency Medicine faculty member. All of our Emergency Medicine faculty and clinical members are board-certified or board-eligible in Emergency Medicine.

Open AllClose All
  Chair: Stephen W. Hargarten, MD, MPH

Chairman and Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Dean of Global Health
Director, Injury Research Center
hargart@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

  Jamie Aranda, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
jaranda@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6413

  Tom P. Aufderheide, MD, MSc, FACEP, FACC, FAHA

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair of Research Affairs
PCIR Director, CTSI of Southeastern Wisconsin
Director, Resuscitation Research Center
taufderh@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6452

  Edward Callahan, MD, MS

Professor of Emergency Medicine
callahan@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

  Jodi Carrillo, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Advanced Practice Provider Medical Director, Froedtert Hospital Emergency Department
jcarrillo@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6413

  Matthew Chinn, MD

Emergency Medicine Services Fellow Instructor
mchinn@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6456

  M. Riccardo Colella, DO, MPH

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director, Flight For Life
Milwaukee County EMS Medical Director
colella@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

  Colleen Crowe, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Residency Program Director
ccrowe@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6455

  M. Christopher Decker, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Chief Transformation Officer for MCP
cdecker@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  David Gummin, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine
dgummin@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

  Amy E. Kenny, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Assistant Director of Clinical Services, Froedtert Hospital Emergency Department
akenny@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  Mark Kostic, MD

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
mkostic@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

  Peter Layde, MD, MSc

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair, Global & Public Health
Co-Director, Injury Research Center
Ombuds Office
playde@mcw.edu | (414) 456-8113

  Timothy Lenz, MD, EMT-P

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
tilenz@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

  E. Brooke Lerner, PhD

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Research Director
eblerner@mcw.edu | (414) 805-0113

  Jason Liu, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate EMS Medical Director, Special Operations and Disaster Medicine
jmliu@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

  Heide L. Ludtke, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
M3 Student Director
hludtke@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  Brady McIntosh, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
bmcintosh@mcw.edu| (414) 805-6413

  Daniel C. Mielnicki, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Director of Clinical Services
Clinical Director of Moreland Urgent Care
dmielnicki@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  Michael P. O'Connell, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Assistant Program Director
moconnell@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  Caroline Pace, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Observation Unit, Froedtert Hospital
cpace@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6413

  Mary Beth Phelan, MD, RDMS

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Ultrasound Program Director
mbphelan@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

  Alicia Pilarski, DO

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Program Director
apilarski@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  John Ray, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
jray@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6413

  Jonathan M. Rubin, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Clinical Services, Froedtert Hospital Emergency Department
jrubin@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  Philip B. Sharpless, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Senior Medical Student Education
psharple@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

  Matthew Tews, DO, MS

Associate Professor and Director of Education Services, Department of Emergency Medicine
Assistant Dean for Clinical Curriculum, Office of Academic Affairs
mtews@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

  Jillian Theobald, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
jtheobald@mcw.edu  l  (414) 955-8738

  Robert Treat, PhD, MS

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
rtreat@mcw.edu | (414) 955-4867

  Benjamin Weston, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
beweston@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

  Kathleen S. Williams, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
kswilliams@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  Daniel J. Worman, MD

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
wormandj@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

  Amy E. Zosel, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
azosel@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

Contact Us

Mailing Address/Physical Location
Department of Emergency Medicine
Froedtert Hospital, Pavilion 1P
9200 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Administrative Office
Phone Number

(414) 805-6450

Administrative Office
Fax Number

(414) 805-6464

Directions

Emergency Med Site Map

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 09/13/2016
Top