Puja AgrawalPuja Agrawal

pagrawal@mcw.edu
Mentor: Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2015
Previous Education: BA, University of California, Berkeley, 2014
Research Interest: The role of nuclear architecture in regulating stem cell differentiation

 

Theresa BluemnTheresa Bluemn

tbluemn@mcw.edu
Mentor: Nan Zhu, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2015
Previous Education: BS, Biology-Cell and Physiology, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, 2009
Research Interest: Normal and Malignant Hematopoiesis

 

Zachary BrandtZachary Brandt

zbrandt@mcw.edu
Mentor: Brian Link, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2014
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Wisconsin Lutheran College, 2014
Research Interest: Hippo signaling pathway in sensory neuron development and maintenance

 

 

Luke ChristiansenLuke Christiansen

christiansen@mcw.edu
Mentor: Nan Zhu, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2016
Previous Education: BS, Biology, University of Wisconsin - Parkside, 2015
Research Interest: The role of nuclear architecture in regulating stem cell differentiation

 

Eric ClarkEric Clark

eclark@mcw.edu
Mentor: Brian Link, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2011
Previous Education: BA, Albion College, 2012
Research Interest: Genetic basis of neurodegenerative diseases

Ismael BanlaAshley Cowie

acowie@mcw.edu
Mentor: Cheryl L. Stucky, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, Marquette University, 2013
Research Interest: Mechanotransduction, pain transduction and sensation

 

Sarah DeBehnkeSarah DeBehnke

sdebehnke@mcw.edu
Mentor: Elena Semina, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2015
Previous Education: BS, Carroll University, 2013
Research Interest: Functional and mechanistic analyses of a MAC spectrum associated gene mab21l2 using a zebrafish model

 

Nathan EatonNathan Eaton

neaton@mcw.edu
Mentor: Herve Falet, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2016
Previous Education: University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, BS in Molecular & Cellular Biology, 2015
Research Interest: Megakaryocyte and Platelet Physiology

 

 

Hannah FisherHannah Fisher

hfisher@mcw.edu
Mentor: Brian Link, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2016
Previous Education: UW-Milwaukee: BS-Biochemistry, UW-Milwaukee: MS-Biomedical Sciences
Research Interest: Mechanisms of retinal degeneration in Ushers Syndrome

 

 

 

Michael FlinnMichael Flinn

mflinn@mcw.edu
Mentor: Brian Link, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2012
Previous Education: BS, Northern Illinois University, 2009; MS, Northern Illinois University, 2011
Research Interest: Upstream regulatory elements of the Hippo signaling pathway

Melanie GartzMelanie Gartz

mgartz@mcw.edu
Mentor: Jennifer Strande, MD, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2017
Previous Education: MS in Cell Biology, Medical College of Wisconsin (2014); MHS in Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health (2011); BS in Clinical Laboratory Sciences, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee (2009)
Research Interest: Utilizing exosomes to examine the molecular mechanisms underlying cardiomyopathy in Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy

Emily GronsethEmily Gronseth

egronseth@mcw.edu
Mentor: Ramani Ramachandran, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2013
Previous Education: BS, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, 2011
Research Interest: Determining the mechanisms of medulloblastoma metastasis, concentrating on microenvironment interactions

Katelyn HeimbruchKatelyn Heimbruch

kheimbruch@mcw.edu
Mentor: Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2015
Previous Education: BS in Genetics, University of Wisconsin-Madison 
Research Interest: Cooperating Mutations in Acute Myeloid Leukemia

 

Kathryn HendeeKathryn Hendee

khendee@mcw.edu
Mentor: Elena Semina, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2013
Previous Education: BS, Wisconsin Lutheran College, 2013
Research Interest: Involvement of PITX transcription factor family in human ocular disease

Ryan HillmerRyan Hillmer

rhillmer@mcw.edu
Mentor: Brian Link, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, Carroll University 2012
Research Interest: Molecular mechanisms governing retinal neurogenesis

Alison HuckenpahlerAlison Huckenpahler

ahuckenpahle@mcw.edu
Mentor: Joseph Carroll, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2012
Research Interest: Ocular Disease Modeling and Imaging

Rachel LindermanRachel Linderman

rlinderman@mcw.edu
Mentor: Joseph Carroll, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2017
Previous Education: BA, Biology, Luther College, 2013
Research Interest: Retinal Vasculature imaging and changes with disease

 

Francie MoehringFrancie Moehring

fmoehring@mcw.edu
Mentor: Cheryl L. Stucky, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 2013
Research Interest: Mechanisms of mechanotransduction and the sensation of pain

Joshua NordJoshua Nord

jnord@mcw.edu
Mentor: Lisa Cirillo, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2013
Previous Education: BS, Concordia University of Wisconsin, 2011
Research Interest: Transcriptional Regulation of Liver Development

Dwani PatelDwani Patel

ddpatel@mcw.edu
Mentor: Daniel Lipinski, MSc, DPhil
Year Entered MCW: 2015
Previous Education: BS, Bioengineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2015
Research Interest: Investigating the role of endothelial cells and retinal pericytes in the pathogenesis of diabetic retinopathy

 

Mike ReimerMike Reimer

mhreimer@mcw.edu
Mentor: Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2012
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Wisconsin Lutheran College, 2011
Research Interest: Stem cell transcriptional regulation

Benjamin SajdakBenjamin Sajdak

besajdak@mcw.edu
Mentor: Joseph Carroll, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, Biology, UW-Oshkosh, 2013
Research Interest: Visual Neuroscience - study of the structures of the retina using adaptive optics

Alexander SalmonAlexander Salmon

asalmon@mcw.edu
Mentor: Joseph Carroll, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, Neurobiology, UW-Madison, 2014
Research Interest: Vision

Emily SeminaryEmily Seminary

eseminary@mcw.edu
Mentor: Allison Ebert, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2014
Previous Education: BA, Augustana College, 2014
Research Interest: Studying Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis using induced pluripotent stem cells

Michelle StorageMichelle Storage

mstorage@mcw.edu
Mentor: Rashmi Sood, PhD
Year Entered MCW: 2014
Previous Education: Double majored Cellular Biology and Honors Chemistry with Mathematics minor, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, 2014
Research Interest: Double majored Cellular Biology and Honors Chemistry with Mathematics minor, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, 2014

Erica WoertzErica Woertz

ewoertz@mcw.edu
Mentor: Joseph Carroll, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Azusa Pacific University, 2012
Research Interest: Retinal and cortical structure and function in human albinism

Moua YangMoua Yang

moyang@mcw.edu
Mentor: Roy Silverstein, MD
Year Entered MCW: 2012
Previous Education: BS, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, 2012
Research Interest: Role of scavenger receptor CD36 in vascular pathobiology

Jonathan YoungJonathan Young

jbyoung@mcw.edu
Mentor: Iris Kassem, MD, PhD
Year Entered MCW:
Previous Education: BS, Marquette University, 2014
Research Interest: Pediatric Ocular Disease

Hanmeng ZhangHanmeng Zhang

hanmzhang@mcw.edu
Mentor: Daniel Lipinski, MSc, DPhil
Year Entered MCW: 2016
Previous Education: BS, Beijing Sport University, 2014
Research Interest: Gene therapy on ocular disease