Office of Faculty Affairs

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Marvin Wagner, MD, Preceptor Award 

The Marvin Wagner Preceptor Award was established in 1998 to recognize the contributions of our volunteer preceptors/clinical faculty members.  Our volunteer preceptors/clinical faculty provide an extremely valuable service to the Medical College of Wisconsin. In recognition of this service, MCW presents this award each fall as part of MCW’s Convocation ceremony. 

The recipient should demonstrate enthusiasm, selfless dedication, effective teaching and outstanding commitment to medical education of students, residents or fellows as has been shown by Dr. Wagner in his 50 + years career as a voluntary faculty member at MCW.

♦  Nominees may come from any Department and may be nominated by any full time, part time or volunteer preceptors/faculty members. 

♦  A list of past award recipients is available below.

We hope you will consider suggesting a clinical faculty member for this award.  Nominations are completed in the Spring and must be submitted electronically and specifically address the criteria above.

If you have questions or would like additional information about the Wagner Award or Society of Teaching Scholars, please contact Drs. Duthie or Bedinghaus  Thank you for advancing education and educators at MCW.

Marvin Wagner, MD Prceptor Award Winners

Year Name Department
2014 Mark Timm, MD, FACS Surgery
2013 Elizabeth Hill Karbowski, CNM, MSN Obstetrics & Gynecology
2013 Alysandra Lal, MD, MPH Surgery
2013 Boyd Miller, MD Pediatrics
2012 Mark Harlow, MD  
2012 Craig Siverhus, MD  
2011 Michael Schellpfeffer, MD Obstetrics & Gynecology
2011 Lyle Henry, MD Surgery
2011 John Thomas, MD Family Medicine
2010 Robert Leschke, MD Emergency Medicine
2010 Matthew Lee, MD Obstetrics and Gynecology
2010 Louis Papp, DO Pediatrics
2009 Francisco Enriques, MD Pediatrics
2009 Daniel Duffy, MD Family and Community Medicine
2008 Gregory Kwasny, MD Ophthalmology
2008 Paul Fox, MD General Surgery
2008 Jadwiga Hjertstedt, DDS, MS Medicine, Geriatrics
2008 Glenn F. Ragalie, MD Medicine
2007 Moises Garcia, MD Medicine
2007 Joseph C. Battista, MD Surgery
2007 Daniel A. Hagerman, MD Pediatrics
2006 Steven Kappes, MD General Surgery
2006 Gerald Hanson, MD Pathology
2006 George Hughes, MD Medicine
2005 Christopher Sobczak, MD Primary Care
2004 Robert Brueggeman, MD Medicine, GIM
2004 Clarence Chou, MD Psychiatry
2003 William Gaertner, MD Family and Community Medicine
2003 David Shapiro, MD Medicine
2003 Arthur Davidson, MD Anesthesiology
2002 Thomas J. Russell, MD Dermatology
2002 John F. Just, MD Surgery
2001 W. Craig Leach, DO Pediatrics
2001 Scott Jorgensen, MD Medicine, GIM
2000 Richard Fritz, MD Medicine, GIM
2000 James Wood, MD Surgery, General
1999 James Findling, MD Medicine, Endocrine
1999 Ikar Kalogjera, MD Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine
1998 Julian Ferstenfeld, MD Family and Community Medicine
1998 Gary Cohen, MD Pediatrics
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 09/12/2014