About Us

The Division of Neonatology in the Department of Pediatrics at the Medical College of Wisconsin is based at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin/Medical College of Wisconsin. The Neonatologists work together in providing comprehensive care for critically ill newborns and their families with the ultimate goal of improving neonatal care to enable these tiniest of patients to live healthy and productive lives. At the present time, their clinical services includes: Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin, Froedtert Hospital, and Community Memorial Hospital in Menomonee Falls.

Dr. G. Ganesh Konduri is the Chief of the Division and the Director of the Neonatology Fellowship Program, along with Drs. Vijender Karody and Scott Welak as the Associate Directors of the Fellowship Program. Dr. Michael Uhing is the Medical Director of the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit and the Neonatal Progressive Care Unit at Children’s Hospital. Dr. Gary Cohen is the Medial Director for the Newborn Nursery at Froedtert Hospital. Dr. Erwin Cabacungan is also the Medical Director for Community Memorial Hospital NICU.

The current roster of faculty includes 20 neonatologists based in the primary division office, and two full-time pediatricians. In addition to clinical faculty, there are also two research nurses and a clinical nurse coordinator located within the division. The NICU participates in the Vermont Oxford Network, the Children’s Hospital Neonatal Consortium (CHNC), the Children’s Hospital Neonatal Database (CHND), the North American Fetal Therapy Network (NAFTNet), and the Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia Registry.

Contact Us

Pediatrics Neonatology
Department of Pediatrics
Children's Corporate Center, Suite C410
999 N. 92 St.
P.O. Box 1997
Wauwatosa, WI 53226

(414) 266-6820 | Fax: (414) 266-6979

Pediatrics Neonatology Site Map



Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2017



Page Updated 06/29/2017