About Us

The Division of Neonatology in the Department of Pediatrics at the Medical College of Wisconsin is based at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin/Medical College of Wisconsin. The Neonatologists work together in providing comprehensive care for critically ill newborns and their families with the ultimate goal of improving neonatal care to enable these tiniest of patients to live healthy and productive lives. At the present time, their clinical services include seven hospitals: Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin, Froedtert Hospital, and Community Memorial Hospital in Menomonee Falls, Waukesha Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital, Aurora Medical Center-Summit and Aurora Medical Center-Grafton.

Dr. G. Ganesh Konduri is the Chief of the Division and the Director of the Neonatology Fellowship Program, along with Dr. Olivia Kim is the Associate Director of the Fellowship Program. Dr. Michael Uhing is the Medical Director of the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit and the Neonatal Progressive Care Unit at Children’s Hospital. Dr. Gary Cohen is the Medial Director for the Newborn Nursery at Froedtert Hospital. There are also NICU Medical Directors for outside hospitals where division faculty members rotate through their NICU’s. Dr. Mir Basir is the Medical Director for the Special Care Nursery at Waukesha Memorial Hospital. Dr. Carey Ehlert is the Medical Director of Newborn Services at Aurora-Grafton and Aurora-Summit, respectively, and Dr. Erwin Cabacungan is the Medical Director at Community Memorial Hospital in Menomonee Falls.

The current roster of faculty includes 20 neonatologists based in the primary division office, two full-time pediatricians. In addition to clinical faculty, there are also two research nurses and a clinical nurse coordinator located within the division

Contact Us

Pediatrics Neonatology
Department of Pediatrics
Children's Corporate Center, Suite C410
999 N. 92 St.
P.O. Box 1997
Wauwatosa, WI 53226

(414) 266-6820 | Fax: (414) 266-6979

Pediatrics Neonatology Site Map