Fellowship Opportunities

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) and Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin (CHW) provide a full spectrum of pediatric subspecialty fellowship training programs for trainees. While our graduates pursue fellowships around the country and the fellowship programs here accept applicants nationwide, many pediatric residents choose to continue at MCW/CHW for their fellowship training every year.

The Medical College of Wisconsin and Children's Hospital of Wisconsin offers advanced clinical and research training in the following pediatric specialties:

Adolescent Medicine

Adolescent Medicine Web Site

Fellowship Director: Susan Jay, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Kristie Mulligan | kmulligan@mcw.edu

Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology

Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology Web Site

Fellowship Director: Asriani Chiu, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Deidre Carr | dcarr@mcw.edu


Cardiology Web Site

Fellowship Director: Peter J. Bartz, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Jessica Scherr | jscherr@chw.org

Child Advocacy and Protection

Child Advocacy and Protection Web Site

Fellowship Director: Angela Rabbitt, DO

Fellowship Coordinator: Sara Kreuter | skreuter@mcw.edu

Critical Care

Critical Care Web Site

Fellowship Director: Karen Marcdante, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Renee Draper | rdraper@mcw.edu

Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine Web Site

Fellowship Director: Viday Heffner, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Bev Hayes | bhayes@mcw.edu


Endocrinology Web Site

Fellowship Director: Omar Ali, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Felesia Martin | fmartin@mcw.edu


Gastroenterology Web Site

Fellowship Director: Manu Sood, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Betsy Flinn | bflinn@mcw.edu


Genetics Web Site

Fellowship Director: William J. Rhead, MD, PhD

Fellowship Coordinator: Kathleen Grande | kathyagr@mcw.edu


Hematology/Oncology Web Site

Fellowship Director: Richard Tower, MD, MS

Fellowship Coordinator: Laura Walker | lawalker@mcw.edu


Neonatology Web Site

Fellowship Director: G. Ganesh Konduri, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Diane Lawton | dlawton@mcw.edu


Nephrology Web Site

Fellowship Director: Scott Van Why, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Corrine Dean | cdean@mcw.edu

Primary Care

Primary Care (General Pediatrics) Web Site

Fellowship Director: John Meurer, MD

Pulmonary/Sleep Medicine

Pulmonary/Sleep Medicine Web Site

Fellowship Director: Julie Noe, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Laura Roth | lroth@mcw.edu


Rheumatology Web Site

Fellowship Director: James Nocton, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Karen Felty | kfelty@mcw.edu

Contact Us

Pediatrics Residency Program
Medical Education Office
Children's Corporate Center
999 N. 92nd St., Suite 730
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 266-6800 | Fax: (414) 337-7068

Pediatrics Residency Program Site Map

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 10/07/2015