Fellowship Opportunities

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) and Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin (CHW) provide a full spectrum of pediatric subspecialty fellowship training programs for trainees. While our graduates pursue fellowships around the country and the fellowship programs here accept applicants nationwide, many pediatric residents choose to continue at MCW/CHW for their fellowship training every year.

The Medical College of Wisconsin and Children's Hospital of Wisconsin offers advanced clinical and research training in the following pediatric specialties:

Open AllClose All
  Adolescent Medicine

Adolescent Medicine website

Fellowship Director: Susan Jay, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Kristie Mulligan | kmulligan@mcw.edu

  Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology

Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology website

Fellowship Director: Asriani Chiu, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Deidre Carr | dcarr@mcw.edu


Cardiology website

Fellowship Director: Peter J. Bartz, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Jessica Scherr | jscherr@chw.org

  Child Advocacy and Protection

Child Advocacy and Protection website

Fellowship Director: Angela Rabbitt, DO

Fellowship Coordinator: Sara Kreuter | skreuter@mcw.edu

  Critical Care

Critical Care website

Fellowship Director: Karen Marcdante, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Renee Draper | rdraper@mcw.edu

  Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine website

Fellowship Director: Viday Heffner, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Bev Hayes | bhayes@mcw.edu


Endocrinology website

Fellowship Director: Omar Ali, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Felesia Martin | fmartin@mcw.edu


Gastroenterology website

Fellowship Director: Manu Sood, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Betsy Flinn | bflinn@mcw.edu


Genetics website

Fellowship Director: William J. Rhead, MD, PhD

Fellowship Coordinator: Kathleen Grande | kathyagr@mcw.edu


Hematology/Oncology website

Fellowship Director: Richard Tower, MD, MS

Fellowship Coordinator: Laura Walker | lawalker@mcw.edu


Neonatology website

Fellowship Director: G. Ganesh Konduri, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Diane Lawton | dlawton@mcw.edu


Nephrology website

Fellowship Director: Scott Van Why, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Corrine Dean | cdean@mcw.edu

  Primary Care
  Pulmonary/Sleep Medicine

Pulmonary/Sleep Medicine website

Fellowship Director: Julie Noe, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Laura Roth | lroth@mcw.edu


Rheumatology website

Fellowship Director: James Nocton, MD

Fellowship Coordinator: Karen Felty | kfelty@mcw.edu

Contact Us

Pediatrics Residency Program
Medical Education Office
Children's Corporate Center
999 N. 92nd St., Suite 730
Milwaukee, WI 53226

pedsrecruitment@mcw.edu   |   (414) 266-6800   |   Fax: (414) 337-7068

Maps & Directions to MCW   |   Maps & Directions to Children's Hospital

Pediatrics Residency Program Site Map

MCW Pediatrics Residency Training Program on Facebook