Pediatrics: Residency

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Fellowship Opportunities

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) and Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin (CHW) provide a full spectrum of pediatric subspecialty fellowship training programs for trainees. While our graduates pursue fellowships around the country and the fellowship programs here accept applicants nationwide many pediatric residents choose to continue at MCW/CHW for their fellowship training every year. The Medical College of Wisconsin and Children's Hospital of Wisconsin offers advanced clinical and research training in the following pediatric specialties:

Adolescent Medicine
Fellowship Director: Susan Jay, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Kristie Mulligan      
Contact information: kmulligan@mcw.edu

Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology
Fellowship Director: Asriani Chiu, MD          
Fellowship Coordinator: Deidre Carr 
Contact information: dcarr@mcw.edu

Cardiology
Fellowship Director: Peter J. Bartz, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Jessica Scherr          
Contact information: jscherr@chw.org

Child Advocacy & Protection
Fellowship Director: Angela Rabbitt, DO      
Fellowship Coordinator: Sara Kreuter
Contact information: skreuter@mcw.edu

Critical Care
Fellowship Director: Karen Marcdante, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Renee Draper          
Contact information: rdraper@mcw.edu

Emergency Medicine
Fellowship Director: Viday Heffner, MD   
Fellowship Coordinator: Bev Hayes  
Contact information: bhayes@mcw.edu

Endocrinology
Fellowship Director: Omar Ali, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Felesia Martin         
Contact information: fmartin@mcw.edu

Gastroenterology
Fellowship Director: Manu Sood, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Betsy Flinn  
Contact information: bflinn@mcw.edu

Genetics
Fellowship Director: William J. Rhead, MD, PhD   
Fellowship Coordinator: Kathleen Grande     
Contact information: kathyagr@mcw.edu

Hematology/Oncology
Fellowship Director: Richard Tower, MD, MS
Fellowship Coordinator: Laura Walker          
Contact information: lawalker@mcw.edu

Neonatology
Fellowship Director: G. Ganesh Konduri, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Diane Lawton         
Contact information: dlawton@mcw.edu

Nephrology   
Fellowship Director: Scott Van Why, MD      
Fellowship Coordinator: Corrine Dean          
Contact information: cdean@mcw.edu

Primary Care
Fellowship Director: John Meurer, MD        
Fellowship Coordinator: Jessica Jeruzal
Contact information: jjeruzal@mcw.edu

Pulmonary/Sleep Medicine
Fellowship Director: Julie Noe, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Laura Roth  
Contact information: lroth@mcw.edu

Rheumatology
Fellowship Director: James Nocton, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Karen Felty 
Contact information: kfelty@mcw.edu

webmaster@mcw.edu
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 10/02/2014