T. Clark Gamblin, MD, MS

Associate Professor
Chief of Surgical Oncology, Stuart D. Wilson Professor of Surgery

Request Appointment Online
New & Established Patients Call

(414) 805-5020




  • General Surgery
  • Surgical Oncology

Board Certification

  • General Surgery

Hospital Affiliations

  • Froedtert Hospital
  • Community Memorial Hospital
  • St. Francis Hospital

Patient Ages Seen

  • Adult
  • Senior

Languages Spoken

  • English

Diseases & Conditions

  • Liver Cancer
  • Liver Tumors

Clinic Locations

Cancer Center - Froedtert Hospital

9200 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee WI,  53226
Phone:(866) 680-0505
Get Directions






T. Clark Gamblin, MD, MS, The Stuart D. Wilson Chair in Surgical Oncology, joins Froedtert & The Medical College of Wisconsin from the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine where he was Director of the University’s Neuroendocrine Cancer Treatment Center. Dr. Gamblin is an internationally known hepatobiliary surgeon whose clinical and research interests focus on primary and metastatic tumors of the liver. His research efforts include numerous clinical trials on the treatment of hepatocellular carcinoma, and National Institute health-supported basic science research involving liver cancer stem cells.


Dr. Gamblin serves as a reviewer for the Annals of Surgery, Annals of Surgical Oncology, Cancer and Journal of Clinical Oncology. He holds memberships in numerous professional and scientific societies. Dr. Gamblin has more than 120 peer reviewed publications and has authored multiple reviews and book chapters. He has presented more than 100 lectures on the multimodality management of liver tumors to regional, national and international audiences.


Education / Training
  • Doctor of Medicine - University of Mississippi School of Medicine - Jackson (1998)
  • Fellowship, Surgical Oncology - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine - PA (2003-2005)
  • Master of Science - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine - PA (2007)
  • Residency, General Surgery - Mercer University School of Medicine - Macon, GA (1998-2003)
© 2015 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 08/30/2013