Vincent P. Mathews, MD

Chair of Radiology, and James E. Youker, MD, Professor in Radiology

Vince Mathews, MD

It wasn’t so long ago that I commented on the incredible accomplishments the Department of Radiology made within my first year.  We’re now just into my third year, and I continue to be impressed by the achievements we’ve completed together.  Both our research and clinical divisions continue to grow and expand, and we’ve added a number of extremely qualified people to the MCW Radiology family.  Five of the Department's eight sections have new faculty this year. 

Drs. Wilson, Shaffer, and YoukerAt a retirement reception this past year we honored distinguished senior faculty members: Dr. Kathrine Shaffer, Dr. Charles Wilson, and Dr. James Youker.  Each of these faculty members have devoted more than 40 years of their careers to MCW.  It was a privilege to celebrate their many outstanding contributions and accomplishments.

The Department of Radiology continues to flourish, thanks to the help and support of many people.  My heartfelt thanks to everyone for their contributions.  I look forward to another incredible year!

Vincent P. Mathews, MD
Chair of Radiology and
James E. Youker, MD, Professor in Radiology


Department of Radiology
Froedtert & Medical College of Wisconsin
9200 W Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee WI 53226
(414) 805-3750 office
(414) 777-1900 appointments
(414) 259-9290 fax