MCW Stem Cell and Developmental Biology Forum 2015/2016


Meetings are held on Fridays from 10:45 a.m. (PROMPT) - noon in the Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy,Conference Room - BSB 476.

Each presentation should be designed to last 45 mins. It is important to give an introduction that explains the area of research and includes relevant background. The bulk of the presentation should focus on original lab-work and include experimental details that can be understood by the audience. Questions during the presentation are still very strongly encouraged - this means from post-docs and students not just faculty! The aim of this is to gain feedback and ideas from each other. It is expected that the presentations will describe projects at different levels of maturity and presenting work-in-progress is or projects that are just starting is absolutely fine. Cancellations should only be made when there is an unavoidable conflict – deciding that you don’t have enough data is not an acceptable reason!. If there is a conflict, it is the speakers’ obligation to switch dates with someone on the list.

Oct 23   Sid Rao                   (Rao Lab)
Oct 30   Katie Mitzelfelt         (Benjamin Lab)

Nov 6     Joe Fisher               (Rao Lab)
Nov 13   Erin Kropp               (Gundry Lab)
Nov 20   Muhammed Afzal     (Strande Lab)
Nov 27   Thanksgiving

Dec 4     Cayla Thompson      (Battle Lab)
Dec 11   Ross Collery            (Link Lab)
Dec 18   Yuichi Horikoshi       (Bosnjak Lab)
Dec 25   Christmas

Jan 1     New Years Day
Jan 8     Teresa Patitucci       (Ebert Lab)
Jan 15   Dan Schill                (Cirillo Lab)
Jan 22   Josh Nord                (Cirillo Lab)
Jan 29   Kurt Kolander           (Benjamin Lab)

Feb 5     Bridget Kohlnhoffer  (Battle Lab)
Feb 12   Tamjid Chowdhury   (Ramchandran Lab)
Feb 19   Steve Blinka            (Rao Lab)
Feb 26   Nanyan Zhang         (Newman lab)

Mar 4     Michael Flinn           (Link Lab)
Mar 11   Emily Seminary       (Ebert Lab)
Mar 18   Michelle Storage      (Sood Lab)
Mar 25   Anna Miller              (Glavaski-Joksimovic Lab)

Apr 1     Emily Gronseth        (Ramchandran Lab)
Apr 8     Andrew Schwab       (Ebert Lab)
Apr 15   Anna Williams          (Bosnjak Lab)
Apr 22   D.J. Sidjanin            (Sidjanin Lab)
Apr 29   Ryan Hillmer            (Link Lab)

May 6    Mike Reimer             (Rao Lab)
May 13  Sarah Logan             (Bai Lab)
May 20  Aoy Mitchell              (Mitchell Lab)
May 27  Matt Waas                (Gundry Lab)