Medical College of Wisconsin Board of Trustees

Mary Ellen Stanek, CFA, MCW Board of Trustees

Mary Ellen Stanek, CFA

Chair of the Board

Managing Director
Robert W. Baird & Co., Inc.

Stephen Roell, MCW Board of Trustees

Stephen Roell

Vice Chairman of the Board

Chairman and CEO
Johnson Controls


P. Michael Mahoney, MCW Board of Trustees

P. Michael Mahoney


Chair and CEO
Park Bank

Jay B. Williams, MCW Board of Trustees

Jay B. Williams


President and CEO
Milwaukee Public Museum


Jon D. Hammes, MCW Board of Trustees

Jon D. Hammes

Immediate Past Chair

Managing Partner
Hammes Company, LLC



Elizabeth "Betsy" Brenner, MCW Board of Trustees

Elizabeth “Betsy” Brenner

Executive Vice President
Journal Communications

John Byrnes, MCW Board of Trustees

John Byrnes

Executive Managing Director
Mason Wells, Inc.

Curt S. Culver, MCW Board of Trustees

Curt S. Culver

Chairman and CEO
MGIC Investment Corporation

Ricardo Diaz, MCW Board of Trustees

Ricardo Diaz

Executive Director
United Community Center

Board of Trustees, Steven C. Bergin, MD

Steven C. Bergin, MD

Obstetrician and Gynecologist
Aspirus OB/GYN Associates in Stevens Point, Wisconsin.

Susan A. Feith, MCW Board of Trustees

Susan A. Feith

Vice Chair
Mead Witter Foundation, Inc.

Philip B. Flynn, MCW Board of Trustees

Philip B. Flynn

President and CEO
Associated Banc-Corp

Harold G. “Gus” Frank

Forest County Potawatomi Foundation.

Joseph E. Geenen, MD, MCW Board of Trustees

Joseph E. Geenen, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin;
GI Associates, LLC

Stephen W. Hargarten, MD, MPH, MCW Board of Trustees

Stephen W. Hargarten, MD, MPH

Professor and Chair of Emergency Medicine
Associate Dean for Global Health, Director of the Injury Research Center

Ted D. Kellner, CFA, MCW Board of Trustees

Ted D. Kellner, CFA

Executive Chairman
Fiduciary Management, Inc.

Joseph E. Kerschner, MD, MCW Board of Trustees

Joseph E. Kerschner, MD

Dean of the Medical School and Executive Vice President
Medical College of Wisconsin

Gale E. Klappa, MCW Board of Trustees

Gale E. Klappa

Chairman, President and CEO
Wisconsin Energy Corporation

Cory L. Nettles, MCW Board of Trustees

Cory L. Nettles

Quarles & Brady, LLP

Janis M. Orlowski, MD

Interim Chief Health Care Officer
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)

Wayne C. Oldenburg, MCW Board of Trustees

Wayne C. Oldenburg

President and CEO
Oldenburg Group Inc.

 John R. Raymond, Sr., MD, MCW Board of Trustees

John R. Raymond, Sr., MD

President and CEO
Medical College of Wisconsin

John S. Shiely, MCW Board of Trustees

John S. Shiely

Briggs & Stratton Corporation

Thomas L. Spero, MCW Board of Trustees

Thomas L. Spero

Retired Office Managing Partner
Wisconsin Practice Deloitte LLP

Owen J. Sullivan, MCW Board of Trustees

Owen J. Sullivan

Former President
Specialty Brands

Julia A. Uihlein, MCW Board of Trustees

Julia A. Uihlein

Assistant Adjunct Professor of Bioethics and Pediatrics;
Associate Director of Medical Humanities
Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities Program
Medical College of Wisconsin

Gregory M. Wesley, MCW Board of Trustees

Gregory M. Wesley

Gonzalez Saggio and Harlan LLP

Emeritus Trustees

  • Richard A. Abdoo
  • John F. Bergstrom
  • Natalie A. Black
  • John W. Daniels
  • Dr. Timothy T. Flaherty
  • Joseph E. Gorman
  • Katherine M. Hudson
  • James H. Keyes
  • Sheldon B. Lubar
  • Stephen H. Marcus
  • Jon P. McGlocklin
  • Charles S. McNeer
  • Linda Mellowes
  • Charles C. Mulcahy
  • Blaine E. Rieke
  • Thomas L. Smallwood
  • Steven J. Smith
  • James B. Wigdale
  • Allen W. Williams
  • Edward Zore

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 02/20/2013