News, Special Recognition, and Awards

2014 MCWAH Research Award Winners

Drs. Ryan Berg and John Miura were among the winners for the 2014 MCWAH Research Award.  Each winner will receive a certificate and $500.  The purpose of this award is to recognize the housestaff employed by MCWAH for excellence in research.  They were nominated by their respective program directors and selected by this year’s MCWAH Research Committee comprised of Drs. Jonathan Bock, Thomas Ebert, Tina Yen, and Ken Simons.

Ryan Berg, MDRyan W. Berg, MD
General Surgery Residency Program, PGY-3

Analysis of an Institutional Protocol for Thyroid Lobectomy: Utility of Routine Intraoperative Frozen Section and Expedited (Overnight) Pathology
Central Surgical Association 2014 Annual Meeting




John Miura, MDJohn T. Miura, MD
General Surgery Residency Program, PGY-4

Surgical Management of Hepatic Hemangiomas: An International Multi-institutional Experience
Americas Hepato-Pancreato-Billary 2014 Annual Meeting


Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 06/03/2015