News, Special Recognition, and Awards

Dr. Gary Seabrook receives 2014 Smallwood Award

Gary Seabrook, MDJuly 14, 2014 College News - Gary Seabrook, MD, Professor of Surgery, Chief of Vascular Surgery, and Senior Medical Director of Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Surgical Services, has won the 2014 Thomas L. Smallwood Award for Clinical Excellence. The Smallwood Award is presented by the Froedtert Hospital Board of Directors to an individual at Froedtert Hospital in recognition of outstanding contributions to the care of patients at Froedtert Hospital.

Dr. Seabrook leads the Surgical Services platform at Froedtert Hospital & the Medical College of Wisconsin with his colleagues Drs. Judy Kersten and Shannon Hersey and Hospital Vice President Dr. Allan Gray. Dr. Seabrook completed his training at The Medical College of Wisconsin and joined the faculty 25 years ago. He has been a leader in our Department of Surgery for more than two decades.

“Leadership in a complicated matrixed structure is challenging and always subject to critique,” said Dr. Lee Biblo, Chief Medical Officer of Froedtert Hospital and the Medical College Physicians Practice. “Gary is well respected for his collaborative and calm approach in an often high charged environment – the operating theater.”

Dr. Seabrook has authored more than 100 papers, abstracts and book chapters in this field.

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 06/03/2015