The Marvin Glicklich Lectureship

The Glicklich Lectureship was created to honor Dr. Marvin Glicklich, who established pediatric surgery as a specialty in Milwaukee and founded the pediatric general surgery program at Children’s Hospital and the Medical College of Wisconsin. His contributions reflect a commitment to the clinical care of infants and children with surgical problems and to the training of surgeons and other health care professionals in this discipline.


Visiting Professor



 Ron Hirschl, MD

 CS Mott Children's Hospital


 John G. Meara, MD, DMD, MBA

 Associate Professor, University of Melbourne
 Associate Professor of Surgery
 Associate Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine
 Steven C. and Carmella R. Kletjian Associate Professor
 of Global Surgery, Department of Global Health
 and Social Medicine
 Harvard Medical School


 Robert H. Bartlett, MD

 University of Michigan Health Systems
 Professor Emeritus


 Benno Ure, MD

 Surgeon-in-Chief and
 Professor of Pediatric Surgery
 Hannover Medical School
 Division Chief of Pediatric Surgery
 Children’s Hospital Bult
 Hannover, Germany


 Henri R. Ford, MD, MHA

 Vice President and Chief of Surgery, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
 Vice-Dean, Medical Education
 Professor and Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
 Department of Surgery
 Keck School of Medicine of USC


 Thomas Krummel, MD

 Emile Holman Professor and Chair
 Program Director, General Surgery Residency Program
 Department of Surgery
 Stanford University School of Medicine
 Susan B. Ford Surgeon-in-Chief
 Lucile Packard Children's Hospital


 Agostino Pierro, MD, FRCS

 Consultant Neonatal and Paediatric Surgeon
 Nuffield Professor of Paediatric Surgery
 Great Ormond Street Hospital
 London, U.K.


 Keith E. Georgeson, MD

 Joseph M. Farley Professor of Surgery
 Vice-Chairman, Department of Surgery
 Director, Pediatric Surgical Sciences
 Director, Division of Pediatric Surgery
 Program Director, Pediatric Surgery Fellowship
 Department of Surgery, Division of Pediatric Surgery
 The Children's Hospital of Alabama


 Michael R. Harrison, MD

 Professor Emeritus of Surgery, Pediatrics, Obstetrics,
    Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences
 Director Emeritus, Fetal Treatment Center
 University of California, San Francisco

 Bay Area Pediatric Surgeons


 Professor Prem Puri

 Newman Clinical Research Professor
    at University College
 President of Children's Research Centre at
    Our Lady's Children's Hospital in Dublin


 Mark Stringer, MS, FRCS, FRCPCH

 Professor of Paediatric Surgery
 Department of Paediatric Surgery
 St. James University Hospital
 Leeds, U.K.


 Pierre Mouriquand, MD, FRCS

 Professor of Pediatric Urology and Head of Pediatric Surgery
 Department of Pediatric Urology, Debrousse Hospital
 Claude Bernard University
 Lyon, France


 David Leach, MD

 Executive Director
 Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education


 Lucien Leape, MD

 Adjunct Professor of Health Policy
 Department of Health Policy and Management
 Harvard School of Public Health


 Donna Shalala, PhD

 Secretary of Health and Human Services


Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 11/12/2015