Medical College of Wisconsin Board of Trustees

Stephen Roell, MCW Board of TrusteesStephen Roell

Chair of the Board
Retired Chairman and CEO
Johnson Controls

Cory Nettles, MCW Board of TrusteesCory L. Nettles

Vice Chair of the Board
Quarles & Brady, LLP


Jon D. Hammes, MCW Board of TrusteesJon D. Hammes

Managing Partner
Hammes Company, LLC

Jay B. Williams, MCW Board of TrusteesJay B. Williams

Retired Chairman of the Board
Milwaukee Public Museum

Mary Ellen Stanek, MCW Board of TrusteesMary Ellen Stanek

Immediate Past Chair
Managing Director
Robert W. Baird & Co., Inc.



Board of Trustees, Steven C. Bergin, MD

Steven C. Bergin, MD

Obstetrician and Gynecologist
Aspirus OB/GYN Associates in Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Elizabeth "Betsy" Brenner, MCW Board of Trustees

Elizabeth “Betsy” Brenner

Retired President and Publisher
Journal Communications

Ricardo Diaz, MCW Board of Trustees

Ricardo Diaz

Executive Director
United Community Center

Susan A. Feith, MCW Board of Trustees

Susan A. Feith

Vice Chair
Mead Witter Foundation, Inc.

Philip B. Flynn, MCW Board of Trustees

Philip B. Flynn

President and CEO
Associated Banc-Corp

Jacqueline Herd-Barber, Board of Trustees

Jacqueline Herd-Barber

Jacqueline Herd-Barber, community volunteer

Joseph E. Geenen, MD, MCW Board of Trustees

Joseph E. Geenen, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin;
GI Associates, LLC

Ted D. Kellner, CFA, MCW Board of Trustees

Ted D. Kellner, CFA

Executive Chairman
Fiduciary Management, Inc.

Joseph E. Kerschner, MD, MCW Board of Trustees

Joseph E. Kerschner, MD

Dean of the Medical School and Executive Vice President
Medical College of Wisconsin

Wayne C. Oldenburg, MCW Board of Trustees

Wayne C. Oldenburg

President and CEO
Oldenburg Group Inc.

Janis M. Orlowski, MD, MACP

Janis M. Orlowski, MD, MACP

Chief Health Care Officer
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)

 John R. Raymond, Sr., MD, MCW Board of Trustees

John R. Raymond, Sr., MD

President and CEO
Medical College of Wisconsin

Kristina M. Ropella, PhD, MCW Board of Trustees

Kristina M. Ropella, PhD

Opus Dean
Marquette University

Roy Silverstein, MD, MCW Board of Trustees

Roy Silverstein, MD

Linda and John Mellowes Professor and Chair of Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin

Thomas L. Spero, MCW Board of Trustees

Thomas L. Spero

Retired Office Managing Partner
Wisconsin Practice Deloitte LLP

Owen J. Sullivan, MCW Board of Trustees

Owen J. Sullivan

Former President
Specialty Brands

Gregory M. Wesley, MCW Board of Trustees

Gregory M. Wesley

Equity Partner
MWH Law Group, LLP

Emeritus Trustees

  • Richard A. Abdoo
  • John F. Bergstrom
  • Natalie A. Black
  • John W. Daniels, Jr.
  • Timothy T. Flaherty, MD
  • Joseph E. Gorman
  • Katherine M. Hudson
  • James H. Keyes
  • Sheldon B. Lubar
  • P. Michael Mahoney
  • Stephen H. Marcus
  • Jon P. McGlocklin
  • Charles S. McNeer


  • Linda Mellowes
  • Charles C. Mulcahy
  • John L. Murray
  • William L. Randall
  • Blaine E. Rieke
  • Thomas L. Smallwood
  • Steven J. Smith
  • Julia A. Uihlein
  • James B. Wigdale
  • Allen W. Williams
  • Edward Zore

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 12/13/2012