MCW Cancer Center Board

The MCW Cancer Center Board helps to raise awareness of the MCW Cancer Center and private funding for research. The Board includes top business, professional and civic leaders. The money they contribute and raise is more important than ever before as competition increases for federal grant support.

The fund-raising efforts of Advisory Board members have supported:

  • Seed funding, which allows researchers to develop a track record to compete for and leverage long-term federal funds. Seed funds have led to and will continue to lead to larger federal or private agency grants that have the potential to result in breakthrough treatments and cures for disease.
  • Bridge funding for researchers while they renew grants.
  • Fellowships for research or clinical training.
  • Professorships
  • Purchase of research equipment.


Arlene A. Wilson

Founding Co-Chairs

 †  Melodie Wilson Oldenburg 
 †  Frank J. Pelisek

Terry Anderson
Community Leader

Ginny Bolger
Community Leader

Deanna Braeger
Community Leader

Elizabeth (Lili) Friedman
Community Leader

W. Scott Gray
Retired Senior Vice President
Robert W. Baird & Co.

Leila Hanson
Vice President, Co-owner
Avantech, Inc.

Gwen T. Jackson
Community Volunteer

Geneva B. Johnson
Community Leader

Marina Krejci
Director of Development
Milwaukee Repertory Theater

Missy Webster Levit
Community Leader

Joan Lubar
Community Leader

P. Michael Mahoney
Chairman and CEO
Park Bank

William J. Mulligan
Davis & Kuelthau, S.C.

Sue Northey
Director of Research and Measurement
Branigan Communications

Morgan Oldenburg
Non profit Youth Director
and Coach

Linda Rieke
Certified Public Accountant

Mark Sabljak
The Business Journal

Rick Schmidt
President & CEO
CG Schmidt, Inc.

Margaret S. (Peggy) Schuemann
Community Leader

Don Shane
Community Leader

Joan S. Stein
Stein Gardens and Gifts

Wm. O. Steinberg
Managing Partner & CEO
Strategic Leverage Partners LLC

Nicole Teweles
Community Leader

Sandra Millon Underwood, RN, PhD
Professor, UWM
College of Nursing

W. Kent Velde
Lakeview Equity Partners, LLC

Les Weil
Community Leader

Barbara Whealon
Real Estate Sales Executive
Coldwell Banker

Cathy White
Community Leader

Arlene Wilson
Community Leader

Sally Youker
Community Leader

Diane Zore
Community Leader


Ming You, MD, PhD

Emeritus Director

J. Frank Wilson, MD
Chairman, Radiation Oncology

Emeritus Members

Ann E. Heil

Randy Myricks
Retired President & CEO
North Milwaukee State Bank

Melodie Wilson Oldenburg

Philip W. Orth

 Richard A Van Deuren

† Deceased

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 03/08/2015