Emergency Medicine

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Emergency Medicine Faculty

A brief biography and clinical practice details are available for each Emergency Medicine faculty member. All of our Emergency Medicine faculty and clinical members are board-certified or board-eligible in Emergency Medicine.

Mailing Address
Department of Emergency Medicine
Froedtert Hospital
9200 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Administrative Office Phone Number
(414) 805-6450

Administrative Office Fax Number
(414) 805-6464
 


Stephen W. Hargarten, MD, MPH
Chairman and Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Dean of Global Health
Director, Injury Research Center
hargart@mcw.edu
| (414) 805-6454
 

Tom P. Aufderheide, MD, MS, FACEP, FACC, FAHA
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair of Research Affairs
PCIR Director, CTSI of Southeastern Wisconsin                                                                                                                                                   Director, Resuscitation Research Center
taufderh@mcw.edu
| (414) 805-6452

Charles E. Cady, MD, FAAEM
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Kenosha EMS Medical Director
cecady@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923


Edward Callahan, MD, MS

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Residency Director
callahan@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6455

 

Jodi Carrillo, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
jcarrillo@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6450

 
M. Riccardo Colella, DO, MPH
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director, Flight For Life
Milwaukee County EMS Medical Director
colella@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923
 

Colleen Crowe, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Assistant Residency Director
ccrowe@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6455
 

Daniel J. DeBehnke, MD
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Chief Clinical Integration Officer, Medical College of Wisconsin
ddebehnk@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451
 

M. Christopher Decker, MD
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Senior Medical Director of Process Improvement and Operational Efficiency, Medical College Physicians
Director of Clinical Services, Department of Emergency Medicine, Froedtert Hospital
cdecker@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 

David D. Gummin, MD
Professor of Emergency Medicine
dgummin@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

 

Amy Kenny, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
akenny@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451
 

Peter Layde, MD, MSc
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair, Global & Public Health
Co-Director, Injury Research Center, Medical College of Wisconsin
Ombuds, Medical College of Wisconsin
playde@mcw.edu | (414) 456-8113
 

Tim Lenz, MD
Instructor of Emergency Medicine
tilenz@mcw.edu l (414) 805-9923
 

E. Brooke Lerner, PhD
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Research Director
eblerner@mcw.edu | (414) 805-0113
 

Jason Liu, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate EMS Medical Director, Special Operations and Disaster Medicine
jmliu@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923
 

Daniel Mielnicki, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
dmielnicki@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451


Michael O'Connell, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
MOconnel@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451
 

Carrie Pace, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
cpace@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454
 

MaryBeth Phelan, MD, RDMS
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Ultrasound Program Director
mbphelan@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454
 

Alicia Pilarski, DO
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
apilarski@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451
 

Ronald G. Pirrallo, MD, MHSA
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair, External Affairs
Milwaukee County EMS Medical Director, Emeritus
pirrallo@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923
 

Jonathan M. Rubin, MD
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Milwaukee County EMS Associate Medical Director
jrubin@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451


Cassie Schmitt, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
cschmitt@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6413
 

Philip B. Sharpless, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Senior Medical Student Education
psharple@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454
 

Matthew Tews, DO
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
M3 Elective Director
mtews@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454
 

Robert Treat, PhD, MS
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
rtreat@mcw.edu | (414) 955-4867
 

Daniel J. Worman, MD
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of the Stroke Center
wormandj@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451
 

Amy E. Zosel, MD, MSCS
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
azosel@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6450
 

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Faculty

webmaster@mcw.edu
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 06/30/2014