Family and Community Medicine

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

2013 Research Forum

June 3, 2013

Discovery Classroom


Family and Community Medicine Departmental Awards 2013:
Presented by Alan K. David, MD, Chairman

Educational Project Award

The Family Medicine
Learning Community

Leslie Patterson, MS; Karen Hulbert, MD; Tess Chandler, Doug Bower, MD

Community Partnership Award

Jeremy Piemontesi, MD;
Jenny Ovide, RN

Clara Barton Elementary School, St. Joseph Family Medicine Residency, Fitness and Nutrition Club

The food was great!


Projects were presented.


Published Paper of the Year Award

James Sanders, MD; Clare Guse, MS; Berthrand Onuoha, MD

Researcher of the Year Award

Zeno Franco, PhD

People discussed

and asked questions.

Chairman's Faculty Award

Dave Johnson, MD
Columbia St. Mary's FM Residency

Resident Scholar of the Year Award

Lauren Lietzau, MD (PGY 3)

People spoke.


People listened.

Clinical Teaching Award

Beth Damitz, MD
St. Joseph Family Medicine Residency

Jon Englund, MD
Orthopaedic Associates of Wisconsin
(not pictured)

Fellowship in
Primary Care Research

Lisa Bradford, PhD, MA
Christina Eldredge, MD, MS
(w/ Tess Chandler & Linda Meurer, MD, MPH in back row)

People made it all happen.

Thank you!!

Student Research
Project of the Year Award

(no photo available)

Felix Wong, M4
Zeno Franco, PhD (mentor)

Family Medicine Residency
Program Directors

Michael Mazzone, MD; Robin Helm, MD; William Geiger, MD


Next year

Early June


Check back for updates!
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 08/23/2013