Family and Community Medicine

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Medical Students

Family Medicine Student Association.  The mission of the Family Medicine Student Association (FMSA) is to promote the values and philosophy of Family Medicine to the students of the Medical College of Wisconsin and to others within our community.

Ongoing programs such as Tar Wars and the speaker series help to promote Family Medicine skills and attitudes, as do new outreach programs such as an elementary school infirmary program and a patient education program at a Saturday free clinic. FMSA also coordinates an annual Skills Fair as well as workshops and presentations during National Primary Care Week.

If you wish to receive more information about FMSA or any of its programs please feel free to contact any of the officers directly.

 

Family Medicine Student Association OFFICERS 2012-2013:

President

Sarah Tittman

stittman@mcw.edu

Vice President

Katie Eisenbrown

keisenbrown@mcw.edu

Secretary

Megan Lineer

mlineer@mcw.edu

Treasurer

Mengda Zhang

mezhang@mcw.edu

Tar Wars

Willliam Duong
Kelly Klotz

wduong@mcw.edu
kklotz@mcw.edu

Health Room Helpers

Hannah Tan

hntan@mcw.edu

Fundraising Coordinator

Steve Broderick
Katie Eisenbrown

sbroderick@mcw.edu
keisenbrown@mcw.edu

Patient Education

Cecelia Jojola
Peter Dietrich

cjojola@mcw.edu
pdeitrich@mcw.edu

Muses of Family Medicine

Abigail Jo

yjo@mcw.edu

Procedures Fair

Erich Stauder

estauder@mcw.edu

Underserved Communities

Erich Stauder

estauder@mcw.edu

National Primary Care Week

Ashley Dietrich
Erich Stauder

adietrich@mcw.edu
estauder@mcw.edu

Addiction Medicine

TBA

 

Ready, Set, Fit!

Kristy Benson
Julie Harvey

kbenson@mcw.edu
jharvery@mcw.edu

M1 Liaison

TBA

 

FMSA/Faculty Liaison

Karen Hulbert, MD
Heather Lotz
Leslie Patterson

khulbert@mcw.edu
hlotz@mcw.edu
lpatterson@mcw.edu

Thank you for your interest in the Family Medicine Student Association.
We wish you every success.

MCW chapter (Family Medicine Student Association - FMSA)

National chapter (Family Medicine Interest Group - FMIG)
http://fmignet.aafp.org/online/fmig/index.html

webmaster@mcw.edu
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 10/22/2013