EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

    Burden of Suicide in Wisconsin Report

    "The Injury Research Center at the Medical College of Wisconsin has partnered with Mental Health America of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin Department of Health Services to produce The Burden of Suicide in Wisconsin Report which provides detailed information about suicidal behavior, including completed suicides and attempts. The report provides not only detailed breakdowns by age, sex, race/ethnicity and other categories but the report also provides information about the circumstances associated with completed suicides: presence of depressed mood or mental health problems, presence of alcohol or other drugs in the body, life circumstances and more. We hope this report will help decision-makers, mental health and public health professionals, mental health consumers, advocates and family members and others among the general public interested in suicide prevention address the problem through better data. The report also contains extensive information about best practices in suicide prevention. Some county level data is provided in the report and more detailed county level reports will be forthcoming.

    Burden of Suicide Report  (PDF)

    County-level information sheets (check back for additional counties will be added as they are completed):

    Adams County

    Ashland County

    Barron County

    Bayfield County

    Brown County

    Buffalo County

    Burnett County

    Calumet County

    Chippewa County

    Clark County

    Columbia County

    Crawford County

    Dane County

    Dodge County

    Door County

    Douglas County

    Dunn County

    Eau Claire County

    Florence County

    Fond du Lac County

    Forest County

    Grant County

    Green County

    Green Lake County

    Iowa County

    Iron County

    Jackson County

    Jefferson County

    Juneau County

    Kenosha County

    Kewaunee County

    La Crosse County

    Lafayette County

    Langlade County

    Lincoln County

    Manitowoc County

    Marathon County

    Marinette County

    Marquette County

    Menominee County

    Milwaukee County

    Monroe County

    Oconto County

    Oneida County

    Outagamie County

    Ozaukee County

    Pepin County

    Pierce county

    Polk County

    Portage County

    Price County

    Racine County

    Richland County

    Rock County

    Rusk County

    Sauk County

    Sawyer County

    Shawano County

    Sheboygan County

    St. Croix County

    Taylor County

    Trempealeau County

    Vernon County

    Vilas County

    Walworth County

    Washburn County

    Washington County

    Waukesha County

    Waupaca County

    Waushara County

    Winnebago County

    Wood County