MCW Libraries

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Library Committee 2013-2014

The primary function of the Library Committee is to serve as a liaison between the Library staff, MCW Administration, and the faculty of the Medical College. The Committee advises on budget development and implementation, library policies, library computer services, promotion of library use to faculty, and development and implementation of changes in library services. The Committee meets every two months.


Dorothy Cheung, MD, Pediatrics Allergy (2014)
Young Oh, MD, Gastroenterology (2014) (chair)
Jonathan Rubin, MD, Emergency Medicine (2015)
Qizhen Shi, MD, PhD, Pediatrics: Hematology/Oncology (2014)
Angela Stanley, PhD, Pediatrics/Adolescent Med (2016)
Jennifer Strande, MD, PhD, Medicine (2015)

Dean's appointees:

Panna Codner, MD, Surgery (2015)
Milan Joksimovic, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy (2016)
Beth Krippendorf, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy (2014)
Larry Lindenbaum, MD, Anesthesiology (2014)
Milan Joksimovic, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy (2016)

Medical Student Representatives:

Katie Cohen (M1)
Chelsea Sprick (M2)
Danny Knabel (M3)
John Davis (M4)

Graduate School Representatives:

Richard Armstrong
Maciej Czarnecki

Staff Support:

Mary Blackwelder, MCW Libraries
Karen Hanus, MCW Libraries
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 12/19/2013