EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Department of Neurosurgery Faculty

This is a list of the Department of Neurosurgery faculty at Froedtert & The Medical College of Wisconsin. 

All faculty may be reached by phone 414-805-5400 or via e-mail at

Surgical Faculty

Dennis J. Maiman, MD, PhD

Sanford J. Larson Professor & Chairman

Jamie L. Baisden, MD

Associate Professor

Andrew B. Foy, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatric Neurosurgery

Bruce A. Kaufman, MD

Professor & Chief, Pediatric Neurosurgery

Shekar Kurpad, MD, PhD


Sean M. Lew, MD

Associate Professor, Pediatric Neurosurgery

Wade M. Mueller, MD


Peter A. Pahapill, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Director, Functional Neurosurgery

Glen A. Pollock, MD

Assistant Professor

Grant P. Sinson, MD

Associate Professor

Charles Taylon, MD

Chief and Professor
Director, Community Neurosurgery

Christopher E. Wolfla, MD



Non-Surgical Faculty

Jeffrey King, DC, MS
Assistant Professor

Boyd M. Peterson, DC
Assistant Professor

Greg S. Whitcomb, DC
Assistant Professor

Research Faculty

Frank A. Pintar, PhD
Professor & Chief of Research
Director, VA Neuroscience Research Labs

Matthew D. Budde, PhD
Assistant Professor

Aleksandra Glavaski-Joksimovic, PhD
Assistant Professor

Michael McCrea, PhD
Director, Brain Injury Research

L. Tugan Muftuler, PhD
Associate Professor

Brian D. Stemper, PhD
Associate Professor

Narayan Yoganandan, PhD
Professor & Chairman Biomedical Engineering

Professors Emeritus

Joseph F. Cusick, MD
Professor Emeritus

Sanford J. Larson, MD, PhD
Professor Emeritus

Thomas A. Gennarelli, MD
Professor Emeritus
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 08/29/2014