Department of Ophthalmology
Clinical Conference Schedule
August 2015

All Lectures held at 7 - 7:45 a.m., in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.
 

Monday, Aug. 3 (4th Fl);  Morning Rounds: Drs. Khammar, Hong, Stepien

Tuesday, Aug. 4; Pathology Lecture:  Orbit; Kenneth B. Simons, MD

5:15pm     Guest Speaker:  Wallace L.M. Alward, MD (U. IA): "Molecular Genetics of Glaucoma: So What?"

Wednesday, Aug. 5  7:00 – 8:30 a.m.   GRAND ROUNDS: "Gonioscopy:  Still “State of the Art” 100 Years After Salzmann’s First Look"

Wallace L.M. Alward, MD, University of Iowa

 

 

5:30pm     Microsurgical Skills Lab: Lasers; Drs. Connor and Wirostko

Thursday, Aug. 6 Pediatric Ophthalmology Lecture:  Amblyopia; Veronica Picard, CO

Friday, Aug. 7 Optics Lecture:  TBA

Monday, Aug. 10 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds:  Drs. Barnett, Griepentrog, Wirostko

Tuesday, Aug. 11 Anterior Segment Lect:  Ectatic Corneal Disease – KCN, Keratoglobus, Pellucid Marginal Degeneration; Steven B. Koenig, MD

Weds., Aug.  12 No Lecture

Thursday, Aug. 13 Retina Lecture: Diabetic Retinopathy: Clinical Findings; Judy E. Kim, MD
        
Friday, Aug. 14 Retina Fellow/Resident Teaching (all residents)

Monday, Aug. 17 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds: Drs. Kassem, Harris, Kim

Tuesday, Aug. 18 Neuro-Ophthalmology Lecture: CNIII Anatomy and Disorders; Bernd Remler, MD

Wednesday, Aug. 19 Rotating Clinical Conference: Comprehensive; Geoffrey O. Wilkes, MD
 
Wednesday, Aug. 19 Cataract Conference: Lenses & Whitestar Phaco; Geoffrey O. Wilkes, MD

Thursday, Aug. 20 Fluorescein Angiography Conference; Thomas B. Connor, Jr, MD

5:00 p.m. Faculty Candidate Lect: Mingwu Wang, MD, PhD; Specialty: Cornea/External Disease

Friday, Aug. 21 Oculoplastics Conference; Gerald J. Harris, MD 

Friday Aug. 21 12:00noon – 5:00pm  Phaco Course Didactics – UW Madison
Saturday, Aug 22 7:30am – 12 noon(ish)  Phaco Course Wetlab – UW Madison
ALL RESIDENTS!

Monday, Aug. 24 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds: Drs. Heuer, Griepentrog, Weinberg

Tuesday, Aug. 25 Glaucoma Lecture: Pediatric Glaucoma; Sarwat Salim, MD

Wednesday, Aug. 26 Patient Safety & QI Conference: Ethan Payne, MD
  
Thursday, Aug. 27 Retina Lecture: Rod and Cone Dystrophies; Dennis P. Han, MD

Friday, Aug. 28 Oculoplastics Lect: Eyelid & Canalicular Trauma; Elizabeth Chiang, MD
     
Monday, Aug. 31 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds: Drs. Salim, Hong, Han

All Lectures held in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Contact Us

Clinical Lecture Series

Leslie Bencivenga, Medical Education Coordinator
(414) 955-7876 (Office) or Email
(414) 955-6300 (FAX)

 

Registration Online for CME Activities: http://ocpe.mcw.edu

 

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 07/31/2015
Top