Department of Ophthalmology
Clinical Conference Schedule
February 2016

All Lectures held at 7-7:45 a.m., in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Monday, Feb. 1: Morning Rounds:  Drs. Costakos, Wells, Connor

Tuesday, Feb. 2: Faculty Candidate Lecture:  Asim Farooq, MD; Cornea & External Disease, Fellow, Washington University – St. Louis. "Herpes Simplex Keratitis: Update on Pathogenesis & Epidemiology"

 

Eye Institute CME programWednesday, Feb. 3: 7–8:30 a.m. Grand Rounds: "The Importance of Clinicians in Medical Innovation" Thomas Gardner, MD, MS, Kellogg Eye Center

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, Feb. 4: Pediatric Ophthalmology Lecture - Retinopathy of Prematurity Alexander J. Khammar, MD

Friday, Feb. 5: Optics Lecture:  Low Vision Scott E. Robison, OD

Monday, Feb. 8: Morning Rounds:  Drs. Sheth, Esmaili, Wirostko

Tuesday, Feb. 9 4th floor conference room: Cornea/Anterior Segment Lect:  OKAP Review Hart B. Moss, MD

Wednesday, Feb. 10: No Lecture

Thursday, Feb. 11: Retina Lecture:  Practical Optics. David V. Weinberg, MD

Friday, Feb. 12: Retina Fellow/Resident Teaching Meeting.

Monday, Feb. 15: Morning Rounds:  Drs. Salim, Harris, Wirostko

Tuesday, Feb. 16: Neuro-Ophth Lecture - Humphrey Visual Field Interpretation. Sang H. Hong, MD

Wednesday, Feb. 17: Rotating Clinical Conference: Retina. Dennis P. Han, MD; Also Resident Research update from Dr. Laurenti if time allows

Wednesday, Feb. 17: 1:45–5 p.m. M1 Bench-to-Bedside Ophthalmology Small. Assigned clinic rooms. Group Sessions (Freshman Teaching Day)

Wednesday, Feb. 17: 5:30 p.m.  Cataract Conference:  Topic TBA. Larry Platt, MD

Thursday, Feb. 18: Retina Lecture -Electrophysiology: Basic Principles.Dennis P. Han, MD

Friday, Feb. 19: Oculoplastics Conference. Elizabeth Chiang, MD

Monday, Feb. 22: Morning Rounds:  Drs. Costakos, Wells, Weinberg

Tuesday, Feb. 23: Glaucoma Lecture: Exfoliative Glaucoma. Sarwat Salim, MD

Wednesday, Feb. 24: Patient Safety & Quality Improvement Conference. Carson Bee, MD; Also Resident Research Updates from Drs. Warren and Payne if time allows

Thursday, Feb. 25: Fluorescein Angiography Conference. William J. Wirostko, MD

Thursday, Feb. 25: 6:45 p.m. Milwaukee Ophthalmological Society Meeting. Heritage of Ophthalmology in Southeastern WI, Walter E. Gager, MD, Emeritus Clinical Profrofessor. Westmoor Country Club         

Friday, Feb. 26: Oculoplastics Lecture - Eyelid Tumors & Reconstruction. Gerald J. Harris, MD

Monday, Feb. 29: Morning Rounds:  Drs. Sheth, Esmaili, Connor

 

All Lectures held in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

 

Contact Us

Clinical Lecture Series

Leslie Bencivenga, Medical Education Coordinator
(414) 955-7876 (Office) or Email
(414) 955-6300 (FAX)

 

Eye Institute CME ProgramRegistration Online for CME Activities: http://ocpe.mcw.edu

 

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 02/08/2016
Top