Department of Ophthalmology
Clinical Conference Schedule
April 2015

All Lectures held at 7 - 7:45 a.m., in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

 

Wednesday April 1, 7:00 – 8:30 a.m. GRAND ROUNDS:  "Update on Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension"
Beau B. Bruce, MD, PhD,
Assist. Prof Ophth & Neurology, Emory University
Resident:  Ethan Payne, MD

Thursday April 2 Pediatric Ophth/Strabismus Lecture: Update on PEDIG Trials - Alexander J. Khammar, MD
  
Friday, April 3 Optics Lecture:  Contact Lenses - Jane A. Bachman-Groth, OD

Monday April 6 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds:  Drs. Costakos, Harris, Connor

Tuesday April 7 Pathology Lecture:  Neural Sensory Retina - Kenneth B. Simons, MD

Wednesday April 8 Interpretation of Octopus Visual Fields @ VAMC – All Residents Tom McCormick, Walman Instruments

Thursday April 9 Fluorescein Angiography Conference - Kimberly E. Stepien, MD

Friday April 10 No Lecture

Monday April 13 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds:  Drs. Khammar, Esmaili, & Weinberg

Tuesday April 14 Cornea Lecture:  Allergic Eye Disease - Judy Coran, MD

Wednesday April 15 Rotating Clinical Conference:  Retina - William J. Wirostko, MD

5:30 p.m.  Cataract Conference: "Cataract Surgery Set-up Pearls" - Michael W. Raciti, MD
                  Resident Videos – Drs. Bee and Payne

Thursday April 16 Retina Lecture:  Retinal Vein Occlusions II - David V. Weinberg, MD

 6:45 p.m.   Milwaukee Ophthalmological Society Meeting "What’s New in Glaucoma Surgery"
                   George Tanaka, MD (Alta Bates Medical, SFO)
                   Westmoor Country Club            

Friday April 17 Oculoplastics Conference - Gregory J. Griepentrog, MD

Monday April 20 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds:  Drs. Martinez, Griepentrog, & Stepien

Tuesday April 21 Neuro-Ophthalmology Lecture: Functional Visual Loss - Bernd Remler, MD

Wednesday April 22 Patient Safety & Quality Improvement Conference: MYF/Advocacy Day Report – N. Turlapati, MD

5:30 or 6:00pm  Journal Club – Topic TBA
                           Time/Location TBA  Alexander J. Khammar, MD

Thursday April 23 Retina Conference:  Electrophysiology - Basic Principles - Dennis P. Han, MD
        
24 FRI  7:00 – 7:45 a.m.   Oculoplastics Lecture: Optic Nerve / Skull Base Tumors - Sang H. Hong, MD

Monday April 27 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds:  Drs. Wilkes, Wells, Judy Kim

Tuesday April 28 Neuro-Ophthalmology Lecture: Ischemic Optic Neuropathy - Bernd Remler, MD

Wednesday April 29, 7:00 – 8:30 a.m. GRAND ROUNDS:  "Treatment Principles in Uveitis"
Emmett Cunningham, Jr., MD, PhD, MPH

Director of Uveitis Service,
California Pacific Medical Center
Adjunct Professor of Ophthalmology, Stanford University School of Medicine

                     Resident:  Ethan Payne, MD

Thursday April 30 Fluorescein Angiography Conference - Judy E. Kim, MD

     

All Lectures held in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Contact Us

Clinical Lecture Series

Leslie Bencivenga, Medical Education Coordinator
(414) 955-7876 (Office) or Email
(414) 955-6300 (FAX)

 

Registration Online for CME Activities: http://ocpe.mcw.edu

 

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 04/01/2015
Top