Ophthalmology/Eye Institute

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Medical College of Wisconsin
Department of Ophthalmology
Clinical Conference Schedule
October 2014

All Lectures held at 7:00 - 7:45am, in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Ophthalmology CME Event

 

Wed., Oct. 1 7:00 – 8:30 a.m. GRAND ROUNDS: How to Detect Wet AMD Earlier: Findings from the Foresee Home Study
Judy E. Kim, MD

 

 

 

Wed., Oct 1,  5:15 – 6:00 p.m.  Anterior Segment Lecture:  Clinical Aspects of Corneal Measurement
Lawrence Platt, MD
 
Thurs., Oct 2  Pediatrics Lecture:  Infantile Esotropia
Deborah M. Costakos, MD

Fri., Oct. 3 Quest for Professionalism, led by Dr. Heuer
For all Faculty, Optoms, Fellows, Residents

Mon., Oct., 6  Guest Lecture – Pediatric Faculty Candidate: Does Size Really Matter?  Prioritizing Risk Factors in the Management of ROP
Stephanie Dotchin, MD, FRCSC, DipABO
Clinical Lecturer and Master Teacher
University of Calgary, Division of Ophthalmology    

Tue., Oct., 7 Pathology Lecture:  Conjunctiva
Kenneth B. Simons, MD
       
Wed., Oct., 8 No lecture

Thur., Oct. 9  Fluorescein Angiography Conference
Kimberly E. Stepien, MD

Thur., Oct. 9 6pm social, 6:45 dinner  Milwaukee Ophthalmological Society Meeting. Speaker:  Jennifer Lim, MD (Chicago, IL)
The University Club  
924 E. Wells St., MKE

Fri., Oct 10 Optics Lecture:  Refraction Problems
Scott E. Robison, OD

Mon. Oct. 13 Morning Rounds

Tue., Oct. 14 No Lecture

Wed., Oct. 15 Rotating Clinical Conference:  Glaucoma 
Sarwat Salim, MD

Wed., Oct. 15 5:30 p.m.   Cataract Conference:  Topic TBA
Geoffrey O. Wilkes, MD

Thur. Oct., 16 Retina Lecture:  Uveitis Syndromes
William J. Wirostko, MD

Fri., Oct. 17 No Lecture/Conference

Mon. Oct., 20 Morning Rounds

Tue., Oct. 21 Neuro-Ophthalmology Lecture:  Hereditary Optic Neuropathies and Mitochondrial Disorders
Ryan D. Walsh, MD

Wed., Oct. 22 Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Conference
Clinton Warren, MD

Wed., Oct. 22 Microsurgical Skills Lab:  Sclera, Muscles, Intravitreal Injections
Thomas B. Connor, Jr., MD

Thur., Oct. 23 GUEST LECTURER:  Glaucoma Associated with Ocular Inflammation
Raghu Mudumbai, MD (U. of Washington)
    
Fri., Oct. 24 Plastics Lecture: Orbital Cellulitis/Abscess
Gerald J. Harris, MD

Mon., Oct. 27 Morning Rounds

Tue., Oct. 28 Retina Lecture:  Immune Response
Kimberly E. Stepien, MD
       
Wed., Oct. 29 Glaucoma Lecture:  Topic TBA
James C. Robinson, MD
 
Thur., Oct. 30 Fluorescein Angiography Conference
     Judy E. Kim, MD

Fri., Oct. 31 No Lecture

All Lectures held in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

 

webmaster@mcw.edu
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 10/17/2014