Ophthalmology/Eye Institute

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Best Doctors® 2014     

Ophthalmology Faculty voted Best Doctors 2014

A total of 446 Medical College of Wisconsin faculty physicians, representing 63 specialties, are listed on the Best Doctors® in America list for 2014. The information, compiled by Best Doctors, Inc., includes more physicians from the Medical College than any other group practice or institution in Wisconsin.

Medical College physicians account for over 44% of the 1,015 Wisconsin physicians listed as Best Doctors. More Best Doctors® practice at two of the Medical College’s major teaching hospital affiliates, Froedtert Hospital and Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin, than at any other hospitals in the state.

The 53,000 U.S. physicians listed in the Best Doctors® in America 2014 database represents the top five percent of the nation’s practicing board-certified physicians. Physicians selected for inclusion are determined through a peer-review by thousands of doctors nationwide. Only those physicians who earn the consensus support of their peers as well as meet additional qualification criteria are included. The database is available to public through subscription. Additional information is available at www.bestdoctors.com. Best Doctors is a registered trademark ® of Best Doctors, Inc.

Below is the list of The Eye Institute/Department of Ophthalmology physicians honored by Best Doctors in America. Click on each to be taken to his or her profile:

Thomas B. Connor, MD

Dennis P. Han, MD

Gerald J. Harris, MD

Dale K. Heuer, MD

Judy E. Kim, MD

Steven B. Koenig, MD

Bernd F. Remler, MD

Sarwat Salim, MD

Kimberly E. Stepien, MD

David V. Weinberg, MD

William Wirostko, MD

© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 10/17/2014