Our Med-Peds Residents

The Medical College of Wisconsin's Med-Peds housestaff come from diverse backgrounds representing 18 different medical schools.  The quality of our housestaff is a strength of our training program.  We have been very fortunate to have a cohesive, supportive, and hard-working group of residents who are devoted to patient care and to each other. Our Med-Peds residents work closely with two excellent categorical programs while still retaining their own unique identity. In addition, our residents enjoy a close working relationship with the program director, associate director, chief resident and our other Med-Peds trained faculty.


Keowa Bonilla, MD
Michigan State

Ashley Leverenz, MD
Southern Illinois

Katrina Byrd, MD
Meharry Medical College

Kathleen Luskin, MD
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Kaitlyn Joyce, DO
Des Moines University

Abby Walch, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin


Michael Girolami, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin

Brooklyne Makaya, MD
Mercer University

Laura Hamilton, MD
University of Louisville

Shela Sridhar, MD
University of South Florida

Hema Krishna, MD
Ohio State

Stephen Wilkinson, MD
Creighton University



Ebba Hjertstedt, MD
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Maura Steed, MD
Tulane University


James McCarthy, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin

Sheila Swartz, MD
Northwestern University


Andrea Noel, MD
University of Minnesota

Carmen Wallace, MD
Medical College of Georgia


Brittany Bettendorf, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin

Sharon Rikin, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin

Archna Eniasivam, MD
University of Florida

Ryan Tomlinson, MD
University of Iowa

Deepa Patadia, MD
Northeastern Ohio

David Vitale, MD
University of Louisville




Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 05/12/2015