Postdoctoral Education

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Excellence in Science Award

The Office of Postdoctoral Education and the Postdoctoral Advisory Committee initiated this award in 2010. The award recipient will receive recognition and a $1,000 prize. In order to apply for this award you must be a postdoctoral fellow at MCW/BRI on the date of the application deadline with less than five (5) years total as a postdoctoral fellow (includes previous institutions if applicable).

*You must also be nominated by your PI with a letter of support (only one nomination per PI).

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Postdoctoral Education.

Download Application (DOC)

*If you received an Edward J. Lennon MD Outstanding Woman Postdoctoral Researcher Award, you are not eligible to apply.

Past Recipients of the Excellence in Science Award

2011 – Tengis Pavlov, PhD | Department of Physiology
2010 – Jianhai Du, PhD | Department of Pediatrics, Surgery
© 2015 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 11/24/2014