Office of Public Affairs

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  
Share |

Dr. Jessica Zigman receives 2014 Jessica S. Lin Award for Clinical Excellence

June 03, 2014 College News - Jessica Zigman MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology resident, has received the 2014 Jessica S. Lin Award for Clinical Excellence by a Resident Physician. This award recognizes an individual entering the final year of residency training for his/her outstanding clinical and academic performance.

Dr. Paul Lemen, the Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency Program Director, nominated Dr. Zigman, stating that she has impressed colleagues with her exceptional patient care, surgical skills, leadership and longstanding commitment to medical care for underserved populations.

The award is presented by the Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals, Inc. (MCWAH). It was established in 2010 in memory of Dr. Jessica Lin, who was a highly regarded Neurosurgery resident here until her accidental death in February 2010. Award expenses are provided by the Department of Neurosurgery.

Zigman was presented the award at the MCWAH Chief Resident Leadership Symposium on May 28 by Dr. Kenneth Simons, Sr. Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Accreditation and Professor of Ophthalmology and Pathology. Dr. Zigman’s name will be added to the Jessica S. Lin Award Plaque located in Froedtert Hospital. She received a plaque and $500.

Dr. Jessica Zigman (l) is presented the Jessica S. Lin Award for Clinical Excellence by Dr. Ken Simons
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 06/03/2014