Clinical Overview

The Department of Radiation Oncology at the Medical College of Wisconsin is a progressive academic radiation oncology practice comprised of 24 faculty members. Services are provided by 16 radiation oncologists and 13 physicists at four clinical sites, including Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee; Froedtert and Medical College Community Memorial Hospital, Menomonee Falls; Froedtert and Medical College St. Joseph's Hospital, West Bend; and Zablocki Veteran's Affairs Medical Center, Milwaukee. Approximately 2,200 patients are treated annually. Equipment includes 6 Siemens linear accelerators, including 3 Artiste units; 1 TomoTherapy unit, and 3 Elekta Infinity units; CT and MR simulators; Mosaiq record and verify systems; Nucletron HDR system; Elekta XiO treatment planning system with IMRT; Gamma Knife; TomoTherapy and an orthovoltage unit. Services associated with prostate seed implants, low dose-rate and high dose-rate brachytherapy, as well as total body irradiation for bone marrow transplantation are provided. Intensity modulated radiation therapy (IMRT), image-guided radiation therapy (IGRT), and stereotactic body radiation therapy (SBRT) are currently in use.

Department Chairman

J. Frank Wilson, MD, FACR, FASTRO


Contact Radiation Oncology

Mailing Address

Department of Radiation Oncology
The Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Physical Location and Shipping Address

Department of Radiation Oncology
Froedtert Hospital, Third Floor-East Clinics
9200 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 805-4400 | Fax: (414) 805-4369

Maps & Directions to MCW

Maps & Directions to Froedtert Hospital

Radiation Oncology Site Map

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2016

Page Updated 12/08/2015