Program in Regenerative Medicine and Stem Cell Biology

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Developmental Biology Club 2013/2014 Schedule

Meetings are held each Friday from 10:45am (PROMPT) - 12:00pm
in the Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

Conference Room - BSB 476

Each presentation should be designed to last 45 mins. It is important to give an introduction that explains the area of research and includes relevant background. The bulk of the presentation should focus on original lab-work and include experimental details that can be understood by the audience. Questions during the presentation are still very strongly encouraged - this means from post-docs and students not just faculty! The aim of this is to gain feedback and ideas from each other. It is expected that the presentations will describe projects at different levels of maturity and presenting work-in-progress is or projects that are just starting is absolutely fine.

Cancellations should only be made when there is an unavoidable conflict – deciding that you don’t have enough data is NOT an acceptable reason!  If there is a conflict, it is the speakers’ obligation to switch dates with someone on the list. Once the change has been made please e-mail me at



October 18

 Katie Mitzelfelt (Benjamin Lab)

October 25

 Emily Walker (Battle Lab)


November 1

 Kurt Kolander (Misra Lab)

November 8

 Jered McGivern (Ebert Lab)

November 15

 Joel Miesfeld (Link Lab)

November 22

 Zelijko Bosnjak Lab

November 29

 No Meeting - Thanksgiving holiday


December 6

Annie DeLaForest (Duncan Lab - Thesis Defense)  

December 13

 Ross Collery (Link Lab)

December 20

 No Meeting (holiday)

December 27

 No Meeting (holiday)


January 3

 Paul Goldspink (Goldspink Lab)

January 10

 Akua Yalley (Cirillo Lab)

January 17

 Dr. Sreenivas Kilari (Ramchandran Lab)

January 24

 Kevin Wright (Shim Lab)

January 31

 Jeremiah Paulus (Link  Lab)


February 7

 Joe Fisher (Duncan Lab)

February 14

 Shauna Rasmussen (Geurts Lab)     

February 21

 Jun Cai (Duncan Lab)

February 28

Michael Flinn (Link Lab)     

March 7

 Max Cayo (Duncan Lab)

March 14

 Dr. Adam Gastonguay (Ramchandran Lab)

March 21

 Andrew Schwab (Ebert Lab)

March 28

 Rashmi Sood (Sood Lab)


April 4

 Kirk Twaroski (Duncan Lab)                        

April 11

 Zeeshan Afzal (Strande Lab)

April 18

 Steven Blinka (Rao Lab)

April 25

 Cayla Lillge (Battle Lab)


May 2

 Amanda Urick (Duncan Lab)

May 9

 Ryan Hillmer (Joksimovic Lab)

May 16

 Teresa Patitucci  (Ebert Lab)

May 23

 Michael Reimer (Rao Lab)

May 30

 Bridget Kohlnhofer (Battle Lab)


June 6

 Ran Jing (Duncan Lab)
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 04/14/2014