EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  



News, Special Recognition, and Awards

2011 MCWAH Research Award Winners

The 2011 Research Award winners were recently announced. Dr. Amanda Amin and Dr. Jennifer Roberts each received an award along with $500. The purpose of the award is to recognize the housestaff employed by MCWAH for excellence in research. They were nominated by their respective program directors and selected by this year’s MCWAH Research Committee comprised of Drs. Jonathan Bock, Karen Brasel, Mary Ellen Csuka, Thomas Ebert, Paul Halverson, Anne Rosenthal, Astrid Stucke, Susan Tsai, Michael Widlansky, Tina Yen and Ken Simons.

Amanda Amin, MD

Amanda Amin, MD
Surgery, General PGY-4

Normal PTH Levels in Primary Hyperparathyroidism: Still the Same Disease?
Society of Surgical Oncology - March 2-5, 2011
Abstract (pdf)

Jennifer Roberts, MD

Jennifer Roberts, MD
Surgery, General PGY-5

ACS NSQIP Best Practice Guideline: The Prevention of Post-Operative Renal Complications
American College of Surgeons NSQIP National Meeting, Boston MA - July 24-26, 2010
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 09/04/2014