Trauma and Critical Care

EmailEmail    |   Bookmark Page Bookmark  |   RSS Feeds RSS  |   Print Page Print  

Division of Trauma and Critical Care


John A. Weigelt, MD, DVM

John A. Weigelt, MD, DVM
Milton & Lidy Lunda/Charles Aprahamian
Professor of Trauma Surgery
Chief, Division of Trauma and Critical Care


Our Division is primarily responsible for the trauma program and surgical critical care service at Froedtert Hospital (FH). All faculty have their general surgery boards with added qualifications in critical care from the American Board of Surgery. While our major academic focus is trauma and critical care, we maintain an active general surgery practice. Special expertise in the areas of laparoscopy, endoscopy, surgical infections, and gastrointestinal surgery are available. We provide all emergency surgical coverage to the emergency department at FH. Faculty in the division who provide these services include Drs. John Weigelt, Marshall Beckman, Karen Brasel, Panna CodnerTerri deRoon-Cassini, Jeremy Juern, Todd Neideen, Lewis Somberg, and Travis Webb. Research activities focus heavily on measuring patient outcomes after injury, cost-effective medical care, surgical infections, disease modeling, and surgical education.
© 2014 Medical College of Wisconsin
Page Updated 12/14/2013