

The Preceptor of the Year Awards recognize MCW School of Pharmacy preceptors who each embody the qualities, skills and values of the ideal preceptor and exhibit a commitment to excellence in teaching and practice. There are three award categories: Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experience (IPPE) Preceptor of the Year, Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience (APPE) Preceptor of the Year, and Faculty Preceptor of the Year.

Below is a list of the award winners:

School Year	IPPE Preceptor of the Year	APPE Preceptor of the Year	Faculty Preceptor of the Year
2018-2019	Eric Augustin, PharmD Pharmacist Children's Wisconsin	N/A	N/A
2019-2020	Michael Gillard, PharmD, BCPS Inpatient Pharmacy Manager Ascension Franklin Hospital	Katie Laufenberg, PharmD Pharmacist Froedtert Town Hall Center Pharmacy	N/A
2020-2021	Paul Hoffman, BPharm, RPh Clinical Pharmacist Emerus Holdings, Inc.	Dean Gruber, RPh Vice President of Trade altScripts Specialty Pharmacy	Sara Revolinski, PharmD, BCPS Assistant Professor, Clinical Sciences MCW School of Pharmacy
2021-2022	Jeremiah Barnes, PharmD, BCPS Internal Medicine Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Clement J. Zablocki VA Medical Center	Carrie Verbeten, PharmD Outpatient Pharmacy Coordinator Froedtert Moorland Reserve Outpatient Pharmacy	Zachary Pape, PharmD, BCACP Assistant Professor, Clinical Sciences MCW School of Pharmacy
2022-2023	Benjamin Scott, PharmD Clinical Pharmacist Ascension St. Francis Hospital	Randall Dawes, RPh Owner and Pharmacist Swan Serv U Pharmacy	Kevin Bozymski, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP Assistant Professor, Clinical Sciences MCW School of Pharmacy