Engineering Staff

James R. Anderson is an engineer III with extensive experience in EPR hardware and fabrication methods.

Theodore G. Camenisch is an experienced EPR systems electrical engineer. He designed the Q-band multiarm bridge and is responsible for EPR bridge-design components of a new system. His advice on EPR instrumentation is often sought by members of the EPR community.

Richard R. Mett is a professor at Milwaukee School of Engineering and an adjunct professor in the MCW Department of Biophysics. Dr. Mett is a physicist with theoretical expertise in electromagnetism. 

Joseph J. Ratke is chief engineer of the EPR Center. Together with Mr. Camenisch, he is concerned with EPR systems engineering. His expertise includes hardware aspects of digital signal acquisition as are required for TR&D projects. He is involved in the development of signal-processing software.

Robert A. Strangeway is a microwave engineer, a professor at the Milwaukee School of Engineering, and an adjunct professor in the MCW Department of Biophysics. He is responsible for microwave oscillator design.

Contact Us

National Biomedical EPR Center
Department of Biophysics
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226-0509

(414) 955-4003
(414) 955-6512 (fax)

Maps & Directions

National Biomedical EPR Center Site Map