Welcome to the Division of Epidemiology

The Epidemiology is a multifaceted division of the Institute for Health and Equity at the Medical College of Wisconsin. Created in 2011, there are currently four faculty members, three fellows and eight staff members with primary appointments in the Division. Members of the Division engage in research and education activities which collaborates with various departments within the Medical College of Wisconsin, institutions across the nation and the world. Faculty members are active in grant submission with successful funding histories and publications. Faculty members also teach and advise in the PhD Program for Public and Community Health, the Masters in Public Health program, the Masters in Clinical and Translational Science program, and the Medical Student Pathways program. Epidemiology is also the home for the Epidemiology Data Resource Center (EDRC), the Medical College's centralized resource for secondary data and geographical information systems.

Faculty

Staff

Laura Cassidy, MS, PhD
Professor
Director, Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
lcassidy@mcw.edu

Kirsten Beyer, PhD, MPH, MS
Assistant Professor
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
kbeyer@mcw.edu

Matthew Dellinger, PhD
Assistant Professor
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-4954
mdellinger@mcw.edu

Mallory O'Brien, PhD, MS
Assistant Professor
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-8028
mobrien@mcw.edu


Sandra Bogar, PhD
Instructor
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-8218
sbogar@mcw.edu

Jamila Kwarteng, PhD
Instructor
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-4163
jkwarteng@mcw.edu
 

Tom Chelius, MS
Biostatistician
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-8040
tchelius@mcw.edu

Brandon Dupont
Business Analyst
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
bdupont@mcw.edu

Lindsay Emer
Progam Manager
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-4120
liemer@mcw.edu

Renee Hill, MPH
Progam Manager
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-4102
rhill@mcw.edu

Kelly Hoormann
Program Coordinator
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-8325
khoormann@mcw.edu

Lan Jiang
Data Analyst
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-7515
ljiang@mcw.edu
 

Gabrielle O'Keefe
Program Coordinator
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
gokeefe@mcw.edu

Yuhong Zhou
Post Doc
Division of Epidemiology
Institute for Health and Equity
(414) 955-4302
yuzhou@mcw.edu

Top