Society of Teaching Scholars (STS)

Conceptualized in the late 1980’s by Herbert M. Swick, MD, then the MCW Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, the Society of Teaching Scholar's mission was to “by example and action, stimulate innovation in medical education and represent excellence in education in faculty forums.”

Read more about the Society of Teaching Scholars (STS)

STS News:

This year the Society of Teaching Scholars had an outstanding group of nominees for the Edward J. Lennon Endowed Clinical Teaching Award, Marvin Wagner Preceptor Award and induction into the Society of Teaching Scholars. Please join us in congratulating your colleagues on their well-deserved honor:

Society of Teaching Scholars
Matthew Goldblatt, MD
Alexandra Harrington, MD
Raj Narayan, MD
Sandra Pfister, PhD
Kimberly Stoner, MD

Marvin Wagner, MD Preceptor Award
Steven Kappes, MD
Deborah Larkey, MD

Edward J. Lennon Clinical Teaching Award
Thomas Carver, MD
Pinky Jha, MD

Contact Us

MCW Society of Teaching Scholars