New MCW Leadership

Kenneth B. Gordon, MDKenneth B. Gordon, MD

Professor and Chair of the Department of Dermatology

(effective December 8, 2016)

Since 2011, Dr. Gordon has served as professor of dermatology at Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine and associate director, Center for Clinical Research of Northwestern University Center for Clinical and Translational Science.

David M. King, MDDavid M. King, MD

Professor and Chair of the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. King previously served as associate professor in the MCW department of orthopaedic surgery; chief of the division of musculoskeletal oncology; and sarcoma program clinical leader.

John R. Kirby, PhDJohn R. Kirby, PhD

Professor and Chair of the Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

(effective January 1, 2017)

Since 2014, Dr. Kirby has served as professor of microbiology at the University of Iowa and the University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine. He also is founding director of the Iowa Microbiology Microbiome Initiative.

Cynthia A. Lien, MDCynthia A. Lien, MD

Professor and Chair of the Department of Anesthesiology

(effective November 14, 2016)

Dr. Lien currently serves as professor of anesthesiology at Weill Cornell Medical College and attending anesthesiologist at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital.

Medical College of Wisconsin…8701 Watertown Plank Rd., Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-4725  |  Fax: (414) 955-6699  |


Comments are subject to approval. The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) reserves the right to edit comments for length, grammar, clarity and appropriateness.

Please include your first and last name. Alumni, please also feel free to include your class year(s). Your email address will not be published.

Comments / Ratings
The following required items were not provided or are in the wrong format. Please provide the required responses and submit again:

  Please enter your name
  Please enter a valid email
550 characters left
  Please enter a comment