Technology Innovation Council

Established in 2012, the Office of Technology Development Technology Innovation Council (TIC) is composed of external industry, investment and legal experts. The TIC evaluates intellectual property from Medical College of Wisconsin inventors with respect to patentability and market possibilities. In this way, both inventors and the Office of Technology Development receive guidance from impartial experts who are independent from the Medical College of Wisconsin. These technology evaluations also add value to subsequent review by prospective industry partners and investors.

Members of the Technology Innovation Council 2017-2018:

James B. Antczak, PhD
Licensing Manager
Medical College of Wisconsin

Jean C. Baker, JD, PhD
Patent Attorney and Partner
Quarles and Brady, LLP

William Clarke, MD
Director of Research Commercialization
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Edward E. Diehl, PhD
Marketing Professional

Julie B. Dreyer
Mustard Seed Marketing

Trevor D'Souza
Great Lakes Ventures

Brian D. Eckrose
Chief Technologist
Eaton Corporation

Scott Fulton
Chief Executive Officer
Cellara, LLC

David D. Gutterman, MD, FCCP
Senior Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center
Northwestern Mutual Professor of Cardiology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Cecilia J. Hillard, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Pharmacology
Director, Neuroscience Research Center

David Hotchkiss
Vice President for Information Services & Chief Information Officer
Medical College of Wisconsin

Paul Jones, JD
Co-Chair, Venture Best
Michael Best & Friedrich
Investment Committee
Angels on the Water

Balaraman Kalyanaraman, PhD
Harry R. & Angeline E. Quadracci Professor in Parkinson’s Research
Chair and Professor, Biophysics
Director, Free Radical Research Center
Medical College of Wisconsin

Joseph E. Kerschner, MD
Dean of the Medical School
Executive Vice President
Professor, Otolaryngology and Microbiology and Immunology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Laura G. King
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Elucent Medical

John Kirchgeorg
Chief Executive Officer
LIFE Corporation

Michael Liang, PhD
Baird Venture Partners

David Mattson, PhD
Professor, Physiology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Juliet McDevitt, JD
Assistant General Counsel
Medical College of Wisconsin

Chas Mulcahy
Milwaukee Regional Research Forum, Inc.

Ann B. Nattinger, MD, MPH, MACP
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Lady Riders Breast Cancer Research Professor
Professor of Medicine

Jack Newsome, JD
General Counsel
Medical College of Wisconsin

Ada Nielsen
Managing Director
The PeregrineMaven Group  
Chief Executive Officer
Foodexus LLC

John Perchorowicz, PhD

Loren G. Peterson
Managing Director & Chief Financial Officer
Venture Investors LLC

Robert W. Prost, PhD
Associate Professor, Radiology and Biophysics
Chief, MR Technical Advances
Medical College of Wisconsin

John R. Raymond, Sr., MD
President and Chief Executive Officer
Medical College of Wisconsin

Lorraine Reeve, PhD
Reeve Consulting, LLC

Barry Sammons, JD

Don Shane
Director, Wisconsin Market
American Diabetes Association

Paul A. Stewart
PS Capital Partners, LLC

Julie E. Tetzlaff, PhD
Assistant Dean of Postdoctoral Education
Assistant Professor, Pediatric Pathology
PICO Faculty Advisor
Medical College of Wisconsin

Kalpa Vithalani, PhD
Sr. Licensing Manager
Medical College of Wisconsin

Phillip T. Weinfurt, PhD
Instructor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Marquette University
MU/MCW Healthcare Technologies Management Program

Calvin B. Williams, MD PhD
Professor of Pediatrics, Microbiology and Immunology
Vice Chair, Research
Section Chief, Pediatric Rheumatology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Chief Scientific Officer, Children's Research Institute
D.B. and Marjorie Reinhart Chair in Rheumatology
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin

Contact Us

MACC Fund Research Center (MFRC) 3056
8701 Watertown Plank Rd
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-4362
(414) 955-6619 (fax)

Send us a Message

Kevin Boggs, MBA, PhD
(414) 955-4381

William Clarke, MD
Director of Research Commercialization
Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics
(414) 266-3561

Kalpa Vithalani, PhD
Sr. Licensing Manager
(414) 955-4884

James Antczak, PhD
Licensing Manager
(414) 955-4894