Dr. Vaughn Awarded 2018 Jessica S. Lin Award

Olushola Akinshemoyin Vaughn, MDThe Department of Dermatology is proud to announce that Dr. Olushola Akinshemoyin Vaughn, PGY3 dermatology resident, has been awarded the 2018 Jessica S. Lin Award for Clinical Excellence by a Resident Physician.

This award is presented by the Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals (MCWAH) to a resident physician who has made significant contributions to the care of patients during training and demonstrates excellence in one or more of the following areas: patient care and procedural skills, medical knowledge, practice-based learning and improvement, systems-based practice, professionalism, interpersonal skills and communication, research, education of medical students and other residents, and community service.

The Lin Award Committee was impressed with Dr. Vaughn’s dedication to patient advocacy, volunteerism, leadership, and professionalism.