Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

The Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery is proud to announce a fellowship at MCW that offers comprehensive training in the full breadth of facial plastic and reconstructive surgery and microvascular reconstruction, including surgical and non-surgical aesthetic procedures, functional and aesthetic rhinoplasty, aging face surgery, facial reanimation, skin cancer reconstruction, facial trauma, microvascular reconstruction, congenital abnormalities, and vascular anomalies.

This fellowship offers a unique opportunity for candidates to develop specialized skill under the direction of Sachin Pawar, MD ’07, GME ’12, and team of  Dr. John Rhee MPH ’04 and Dr. Joseph Zenga in a variety of clinical settings and experiences.

The FORME Aesthetic and Vein Center is a free-standing multidisciplinary outpatient facial plastic surgery clinic location for Drs. Pawar and Rhee, where the fellow participates in both cosmetic and reconstructive consultations, cosmetic injectables, laser treatments, in-office surgical procedures, and post-operative patient care.

Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin’s main hospital offers a Level 1 trauma center for the fellow to gain experience with facial trauma cases. It also provides reconstructive microvascular cases for the fellow, including flap harvest, anastomosis and inset under Dr. Joseph Zenga’s supervision. Mohs reconstruction cases are performed weekly in collaboration with the dermatology service, and the Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital and Froedtert Surgery Center are primary operating locations for facial plastic surgery procedures.

The fellow gains exposure to pediatric patients at Children’s Wisconsin, including nasal surgery, facial trauma, microtia repair, and vascular anomalies. Working at the Milwaukee VA Medical Center is an opportunity for the fellow to gain autonomy and graduated responsibility in managing facial plastic surgery patients.

The fellowship is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Post-Residency Specialty Education (ACPSE) through the American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Inc. (AAFPRS). Both Dr. Pawar and Dr. Rhee are dual board certified by the American Board of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery (ABO-HNS) and the American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ABFPRS).

MCW Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Fellows
2020-2021: Rachel Fee, MD GME ’2020
2021-2022: Anna Bakeman, MD ’2016

Return to Headlights


Sachin Pawar, MD

Associate Professor & Chief, Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Fellowship Director


John Rhee, MD, MPH

Professor & Chair, Fellowship Co-Director


Joseph Zenga, MD

Assistant Professor & Chief, Division of Head and Neck Surgical Oncology & Reconstruction