Research Bench Lab

Microbiology & Immunology

Wang Laboratory

Lab Members

Halli Miller, MS (2013 – present): Research associate and lab manager
Michael Olson, BS (2015 – present) : Research associate
Wenwen Xu, PhD (2015 – present) : Postdoctoral Fellow
Tạ Minh Hiếu, PhD (2017 – present): Postdoctoral Fellow
Sun Ping, PhD (2017 – present): Postdoctoral Fellow
Dong Jun, PhD (2017 – present): Postdoctoral Fellow



Immune Regulation Mediated by Negative Checkpoint Regulators and Cancer Immunotherapy

Lab News

Congratulations to Dr. Na Li and Dr. Wenwen Xu!


Both Dr. Na Li and Dr. Wenwen Xu, from Dr. Lily Wang’s laboratory, have been selected by The American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) to receive the prestigious AACR-Aflac Inc Scholar-in-Training Award.

Scholar-in-Training Awards are highly competitive and are to recognize outstanding young investigators for their meritorious work in cancer research and to support their attendance to the 2017 AACR Annual Meeting, taking place April 1-5, 2017 in Washington, DC, USA.

In addition, Dr. Wenwen Xu has been chosen to give an oral presentation during the mini-symposium section “Innate mechanisms for anti-tumor immunity.”

Lab Alumni

Na Li, PhD (2015-2017)
Current position: Assistant Professor, Harbin Medical University, Harbin, China

Ying Yuan, MD, (2014-2015)
Current position: Assistant Professor, Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, College of Pharmacy, Shanghai 201203, P.R.China

Jun Liu, PhD (2013-2014)
Current position: Assistant Professor, Jiangsu Center for Drug Screening, China Pharmaceutical University, 24 Tongiia Xiang, Nanjing 210009, P.R. China

Wenna Chen, PhD (2013-2014)
Current position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of dentistry, University of Alberta, AB, Canada

Recent Publications