U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Interdisciplinary Program Faculty

headshot

John A. Auchampach, PhD

Professor and Vice-Chair

jauchamp@mcw.edu

headshot

Xiaowen Bai, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

xibai@mcw.edu

headshot

Joseph T. Barbieri, PhD

Professor; Director, Medical Scientist Training Program

jtb01@mcw.edu

headshot

Ivor J. Benjamin, MD, FAHA, FACC

Center Director, Professor

headshot

Carmen Bergom, MD, PhD, MPhil

Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology and Pharmacology and Toxicology

cbergom@mcw.edu

headshot

Joseph Besharse, PhD, FARVO

Marjorie & Joseph Heil Professor in Ophthalmology Research Director, the Eye Institute

jbeshars@mcw.edu

headshot

Robert Blank, MD, PhD

Professor and Chief, Medicine (Endocrinology); Professor, Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy and Physiology; Director, TOPS Obesity Center

roblank@mcw.edu

headshot

Marcelo Bonini, PhD

Associate Professor

headshot

William B. Campbell, PhD

Department Chair; Florence Williams Professor

wbcamp@mcw.edu

headshot

Joseph Carroll, PhD

Richard O. Schultz, MD / Ruth Works Professor of Ophthalmology Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, Biophysics, and Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy Director, Advanced Ocular Imaging Program

jcarroll@mcw.edu

headshot

John D. Chan, PhD

Assistant Professor

jdchan@mcw.edu

headshot

Yi-Guang Chen, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Endocrinology) and Microbiology & Immunology

yichen@mcw.edu

headshot

Magdalena Chrzanowska-Wodnicka, PhD, FAHA

Associate Professor; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Investigator, The Blood Research Institute

magdalena.wodnicka@bcw.edu

headshot

Jenifer Coburn, PhD

Center for Infectious Disease Research

headshot

Ross Collery, PhD

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy

rcollery@mcw.edu

headshot

Weiguo Cui, PhD

Associate Investigator, Blood Research Institute, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

wecui@mcw.edu

headshot

Bonnie N. Dittel, PhD

Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

bonnie.dittel@bcw.edu

headshot

William R. Drobyski, MD

Mariette C. and Philip W. Orth/Tom Anderson Chair of Oncology; Co-Leader, Discovery and Developmental Therapeutics Program, Cancer Center; Professor, Medicine (Hematology/Oncology), Pediatrics, Microbiology & Immunology

wdrobysk@mcw.edu

headshot

Michael B. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Founding Director, Center for Immunology; Director, Bobbie Nick Voss Laboratory for Colon Cancer Research; Leader, Molecular Cancer Therapeutics

mdwinell@mcw.edu

headshot

Carol Everson, PhD

Professor

headshot

Herve Falet, PhD

Assistant Professor

hfalet@mcw.edu

headshot

Jianhua Fu, PhD

Associate Professor

jfu@mcw.edu

headshot

Nashaat Gerges, PhD, BPharm

Associate Professor, Chair of the Department of Biopharmaceutical Sciences

ngerges@mcw.edu

headshot

Jack Gorski, PhD

Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Center for Human Immunology

jgorski@mcw.edu

headshot

Rebekah Gundry, PhD

Associate Professor

rgundry@mcw.edu

headshot

David D. Gutterman, MD

Northwestern Mutual Professor of Medicine

dgutt@mcw.edu

headshot

Cecilia J. Hillard, PhD

Associate Dean for Research; Professor; Director, Neuroscience Research Center

chillard@mcw.edu

headshot

Karin Hoffmeister, MD

Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Department of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology); Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute; Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School

karin.hoffmeister@bcw.edu

headshot

Quinn Hogan, MD

Vice Chair: Research, Professor

qhogan@mcw.edu

headshot

Neil Hogg, PhD

Professor; Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

nhogg@mcw.edu

headshot

Bryon D. Johnson, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology/BMT) and Microbiology & Immunology

bjohnson@mcw.edu

headshot

Balaraman Kalyanaraman, PhD

Professor and Chair; Harry R. & Angeline E. Quadracci Professor in Parkinson’s Research; Founder, Free Radical Research Center

balarama@mcw.edu

headshot

John R. Kirby, PhD

Chair, Microbiology & Immunology; Walter Schroeder Professor in Microbiology and Immunology; Associate Director, Genome Sciences & Precision Medicine Center; Associate Director, Center for Microbiome Research

jkirby@mcw.edu

headshot

Candice S. Klug, PhD

Professor; Director, National Biomedical EPR Center; Program Director, Biophysics Graduate Program

candice@mcw.edu

headshot

Christopher J. Kristich, PhD

Associate Professor; Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research

ckristich@mcw.edu

headshot

Sang H. Lee, PhD

Associate Professor

shlee@mcw.edu

headshot

Daniel Lipinski, MSc, DPhil

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy

dlipinski@mcw.edu

headshot

Qing-Song Liu, PhD

Associate Professor

qsliu@mcw.edu

headshot

Gwen Lomberk, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Surgery; Chief, Division of Research; Director of Basic Research, Department of Surgery

glomberk@mcw.edu

headshot

Xuelin Lou, PhD

Associate Professor

xulou@mcw.edu

headshot

Yan-Qing Ma, PhD

Associate Investigator, Blood Research Institute; Assistant Adjunct Professor

yanqing.ma@bcw.edu

headshot

Subramaniam Malarkannan, PhD

Professor and Gardetto Chair for Immunology and Immunotherapy; Professor, Medicine (Hematology and Oncology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute

smalarka@mcw.edu

headshot

Mark T. McNally, PhD

Associate Professor

mtm@mcw.edu

headshot

Jeffrey A. Medin, PhD

MACC Fund Professor; Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology); Secondary Faculty

jmedin@mcw.edu

headshot

Qing Robert Miao, PhD

Professor, Pediatric Surgery and Pediatric Pathology

qmiao@mcw.edu

headshot

Ravi P. Misra, PhD

Professor; Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

rmisra@mcw.edu

headshot

Charles R. Myers, PhD

Professor; Assistant Director of Research, Cancer Center

cmyers@mcw.edu

headshot

Marja T. Nevalainen, MD, PhD

Professor, Eminent Scholar Department of Pathology and Pharmacology & Toxicology Assistant Dean of Research, Medical College of Wisconsin Associate Director (Education), Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center Director, Prostate Cancer Center of Excellence, Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center

mnevalainen@mcw.edu

headshot

Debra K. Newman, PhD

Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology; Senior Investigator at The Blood Research Institute; Adjunct Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

debra.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Peter J. Newman, PhD

Professor; Vice President for Research, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Associate Director, Blood Research Institute

peter.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Bin Pan, PhD

Assistant Professor

bpan@mcw.edu

headshot

Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

headshot

Matthew Riese, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine (Hematology and Oncology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Associate Investigator, Blood Research Institute, BloodCenter of Wisconsin

headshot

John Routes, MD

Professor, Pediatrics (Allergy, Asthma & Immunology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Chief, Section of Allergy and Clinical Immunology

jroutes@mcw.edu

headshot

Hallgeir Rui, MD, PhD

Wisconsin Breast Cancer Showhouse (WBCS) Endowed Chair in Basic Breast Cancer Research at the MCW Cancer Center and Professor of Pathology

headshot

Daisy Sahoo, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology); Secondary Faculty in Biochemistry and Pharmacology and Toxicology; Vice Chair for Research, Division of Endocrinology

dsahoo@mcw.edu

headshot

Nita H. Salzman, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Center for Microbiome Research; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; CRI Research Unit Leader for Infection, Inflammation and Immunology Research Unit; Director, GI Clinical Laboratory

nsalzman@mcw.edu

headshot

Elena Semina, PhD

Professor and Chair, Division of Developmental Biology

esemina@mcw.edu

Qizhen Shi, MD, PhD

Investigator, Blood Research Institute, Blood Center of Wisconsin

qizhen.shi@bcw.edu

headshot

Roy Silverstein, MD

Professor and Chair of Medicine

headshot

Brian Smith, PhD

Assistant Professor

brismith@mcw.edu

headshot

Rashmi Sood, PhD

Associate Professor

rsood@mcw.edu

headshot

Mary Sorci-Thomas, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology)

msthomas@mcw.edu

headshot

Andrey Sorokin, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Nephrology) and Microbiology & Immunology

sorokin@mcw.edu

headshot

Jennifer Strande, MD, PhD

Associate Professor; Medical Director, Echocardiography Research Core; Director, Physician-Scientist Molecular and Cellular Research Pathway

jstrande@mcw.edu

headshot

Cheryl L. Stucky, PhD

Marvin Wagner Professor; Director, Neuroscience Doctoral Program

cstucky@mcw.edu

headshot

James P. Thomas, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Hematology/Oncology); Secondary Faculty

jpthomas@mcw.edu

headshot

Jeannette Vasquez Vivar, PhD

Professor; Associate Director, Redox Biology Program

jvvivar@mcw.edu

headshot

James Verbsky, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Rheumatology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Medical Director, Clinical Immunology Research Laboratory; Medical Director, Clinical and Translational Research

jverbsky@mcw.edu

headshot

Demin Wang, PhD

Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Assistant Professor

dewang@mcw.edu

headshot

Liang Wang, MD, PhD

Professor, Pathology and Microbiology & Immunology

liwang@mcw.edu

headshot

Li Lily Wang, PhD

Associate Professor

lilywang@mcw.edu

headshot

Gilbert C. White, II, MD

Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; Executive Vice President for Research and Director, Blood Research Institute; Richard H. and Sara E. Aster Chair for Medical Research, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Professor, Medicine, Biochemistry and Pharmacology and Toxicology; Associate Dean for Research, Medical College of Wisconsin

gcwhite@bcw.edu

headshot

Michael E. Widlansky, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Medicine

mwidlans@mcw.edu

headshot

Calvin B. Williams, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology; Associate Dean of Research; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; Chief Scientific Officer, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Research Institute; Chief, Pediatric Rheumatology; Vice Chair, Research, Pediatrics

mstp@mcw.edu

headshot

Ming You, MD, PhD

Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology Director, MCW Cancer Center Senior Associate Dean for Cancer Research, Joseph F. Heil Jr. Professor of Oncogenesis

myou@mcw.edu

headshot

David X. Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor

xfzhang@mcw.edu

headshot

Jieqing Zhu, PhD

Associate Investigator, Blood Research Institute; Assistant Adjunct Professor

jieqing.zhu@bcw.edu

headshot

Nan Zhu, PhD

Assistant Professor

nzhu@mcw.edu

Contact Us

MCW Graduate School
8701 W. Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 955-8218 
(414) 955-0084 (fax)
gradschool@mcw.edu

MCW Graduate School Google map location