U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Interdisciplinary Program Faculty

headshot

John A. Auchampach, PhD

Professor and Vice-Chair

jauchamp@mcw.edu

headshot

Xiaowen Bai, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

xibai@mcw.edu

headshot

Joseph T. Barbieri, PhD

Professor; Director, Medical Scientist Training Program

jtb01@mcw.edu

headshot

Ivor J. Benjamin, MD, FAHA, FACC

Center Director, Professor

headshot

Carmen Bergom, MD, PhD, MPhil

Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology and Pharmacology and Toxicology

cbergom@mcw.edu

headshot

Joseph Besharse, PhD, ARVO

Marjorie & Joseph Heil Professor in Ophthalmology Research Director, the Eye Institute

jbeshars@mcw.edu

headshot

Ravit Boger, MD

Chief and Professor, Pediatrics Infectious Disease

headshot

William B. Campbell, PhD

Department Chair; Florence Williams Professor

wbcamp@mcw.edu

headshot

Joseph Carroll, PhD

Richard O. Schultz, MD / Ruth Works Professor of Ophthalmology Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, Biophysics, and Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy Director, Advanced Ocular Imaging Program

jcarroll@mcw.edu

headshot

John D. Chan, PhD

Assistant Professor

jdchan@mcw.edu

headshot

Yi-Guang Chen, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Endocrinology) and Microbiology & Immunology

yichen@mcw.edu

headshot

Magdalena Chrzanowska-Wodnicka, PhD, FAHA

Associate Professor; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

magdalena.wodnicka@bcw.edu

headshot

Lisa Ann Cirillo, PhD

Associate Professor; Assistant Dean for Basic Science Curriculum

lcirillo@mcw.edu

headshot

Jenifer Coburn, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and Microbiology & Immunology; Center for Infectious Disease Research

jcoburn@mcw.edu

headshot

Ross Collery, PhD

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy

rcollery@mcw.edu

headshot

Weiguo Cui, PhD

Associate Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Associate Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

wecui@mcw.edu

headshot

Bonnie N. Dittel, PhD

Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

bonnie.dittel@bcw.edu

headshot

William R. Drobyski, MD

Mariette C. and Philip W. Orth/Tom Anderson Chair of Oncology; Co-Leader, Discovery and Developmental Therapeutics Program, Cancer Center; Professor, Medicine (Hematology/Oncology), Pediatrics, Microbiology & Immunology

wdrobysk@mcw.edu

headshot

Michael B. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Founding Director, Center for Immunology; Director, Bobbie Nick Voss Laboratory for Colon Cancer Research; Leader, Molecular Cancer Therapeutics

mdwinell@mcw.edu

headshot

Herve Falet, PhD

Assistant Professor

hfalet@mcw.edu

headshot

Jianhua Fu, PhD

Associate Professor

jfu@mcw.edu

headshot

Nashaat Gerges, PhD, BPharm

Associate Professor, Chair of the Department of Biopharmaceutical Sciences

ngerges@mcw.edu

headshot

Jack Gorski, PhD

Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Center for Human Immunology

jgorski@mcw.edu

headshot

David D. Gutterman, MD

Northwestern Mutual Professor of Medicine; Senior Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center; Program Director, CVC T32 Training Program

dgutt@mcw.edu

headshot

Cecilia J. Hillard, PhD

Associate Dean for Research; Professor; Director, Neuroscience Research Center

chillard@mcw.edu

headshot

Brian R. Hoffmann, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Physiology

bhoffmann@mcw.edu

headshot

Karin Hoffmeister, MD

Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Department of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology); Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School

karin.hoffmeister@bcw.edu

headshot

Quinn Hogan, MD

Vice Chair: Research, Professor

qhogan@mcw.edu

headshot

Neil Hogg, PhD

Professor; Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

nhogg@mcw.edu

headshot

Bryon D. Johnson, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology/BMT) and Microbiology & Immunology

bjohnson@mcw.edu

headshot

Balaraman Kalyanaraman, PhD

Professor and Chair; Harry R. & Angeline E. Quadracci Professor in Parkinson’s Research; Founder, Free Radical Research Center; Associate Director of Basic Research, Center for Disease Prevention Research

balarama@mcw.edu

headshot

Dev Karan, PhD

Associate Professor

dkaran@mcw.edu

headshot

Iris S. Kassem, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology, and Anatomy

ikassem@mcw.edu

headshot

John R. Kirby, PhD

Chair, Microbiology & Immunology; Walter Schroeder Professor in Microbiology and Immunology; Associate Director, Microbiome, Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine Center; Associate Director, Center for Microbiome Research

jkirby@mcw.edu

headshot

Candice S. Klug, PhD

Professor; Director, National Biomedical EPR Center; Program Director, Biophysics Graduate Program

candice@mcw.edu

headshot

Christopher J. Kristich, PhD

Professor; Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research

ckristich@mcw.edu

headshot

Wai-Meng Kwok, PhD

Director of Basic Science Research, Professor

wmkwok@mcw.edu

headshot

Sang H. Lee, PhD

Associate Professor

shlee@mcw.edu

headshot

Daniel Lipinski, MSc, DPhil

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy

dlipinski@mcw.edu

headshot

Gwen Lomberk, PhD

Chief, Division of Research; Director, Basic Science Research; Department of Surgery; Associate Professor of Surgery and Pharmacology & Toxicology

glomberk@mcw.edu

headshot

Xuelin Lou, PhD

Associate Professor

xulou@mcw.edu

headshot

Yan-Qing Ma, PhD

Associate Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Assistant Adjunct Professor

yanqing.ma@bcw.edu

headshot

Subramaniam Malarkannan, PhD

Professor and Gardetto Chair for Immunology and Immunotherapy; Professor, Medicine (Hematology and Oncology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

smalarka@mcw.edu

headshot

Akiko Mammoto, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics (Neonatology)

headshot

Mark T. McNally, PhD

Associate Professor

mtm@mcw.edu

headshot

Jeffrey A. Medin, PhD

MACC Fund Professor; Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology); Secondary Faculty

jmedin@mcw.edu

headshot

Ravi P. Misra, PhD

Professor; Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

rmisra@mcw.edu

headshot

Charles R. Myers, PhD

Professor; Assistant Director, Center for Disease Prevention Research

cmyers@mcw.edu

headshot

Marja T. Nevalainen, MD, PhD

Professor, Eminent Scholar, Department of Pathology and Pharmacology & Toxicology; Assistant Dean of Research, Medical College of Wisconsin; Associate Director (Education), Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center; Director, Prostate Cancer Center of Excellence at Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center

mnevalainen@mcw.edu

headshot

Debra K. Newman, PhD

Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology; Senior Investigator at Versiti Blood Research Institute; Adjunct Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

debra.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Peter J. Newman, PhD

Professor; Vice President for Research, Versiti Blood Center of Wisconsin; Associate Director, Blood Research Institute

peter.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Bin Pan, PhD

Assistant Professor

bpan@mcw.edu

headshot

Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

headshot

Matthew Riese, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine (Hematology and Oncology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Associate Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

headshot

John Routes, MD

Professor, Pediatrics (Allergy, Asthma & Immunology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Chief, Section of Allergy and Clinical Immunology

jroutes@mcw.edu

headshot

Hallgeir Rui, MD, PhD

Interim Co-Director, MCW Cancer Center; WBCS Endowed Professor of Breast Cancer Research; Director, MCW Tissue Bank; Professor and Vice Chair of Research, Pathology

hrui@mcw.edu

headshot

Daisy Sahoo, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology); Secondary Faculty in Biochemistry and Pharmacology and Toxicology; Vice Chair for Research, Division of Endocrinology and Molecular Medicine

dsahoo@mcw.edu

headshot

Nita H. Salzman, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Center for Microbiome Research; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; CRI Research Unit Leader for Infection, Inflammation and Immunology Research Unit; Director, GI Clinical Laboratory

nsalzman@mcw.edu

headshot

Elena Semina, PhD

Professor and Chair, Division of Developmental Biology

esemina@mcw.edu

headshot

Qizhen Shi, MD, PhD

Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

qizhen.shi@bcw.edu

headshot

Roy Silverstein, MD

Chair and Linda and John Mellowes Professor of Medicine; Associate Director, Clinomics, Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine Center

headshot

Brian Smith, PhD

Assistant Professor

brismith@mcw.edu

headshot

Rashmi Sood, PhD

Associate Professor

rsood@mcw.edu

headshot

Mary Sorci-Thomas, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology); Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center; Associate Program Director, CVC T32 Training Program

msthomas@mcw.edu

headshot

Andrey Sorokin, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Nephrology) and Microbiology & Immunology

sorokin@mcw.edu

headshot

Jennifer Strande, MD, PhD

Associate Professor; Medical Director, Echocardiography Research Core; Director, Physician-Scientist Molecular and Cellular Research Pathway

jstrande@mcw.edu

headshot

Cheryl L. Stucky, PhD

Marvin Wagner Professor; Director, Neuroscience Doctoral Program

cstucky@mcw.edu

headshot

James P. Thomas, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Hematology/Oncology); Secondary Faculty

jpthomas@mcw.edu

headshot

Jeannette Vasquez Vivar, PhD

Professor; Associate Director, Redox Biology Program

jvvivar@mcw.edu

headshot

James Verbsky, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Rheumatology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Medical Director, Clinical Immunology Research Laboratory; Medical Director, Clinical and Translational Research

jverbsky@mcw.edu

headshot

Demin Wang, PhD

Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Assistant Professor

dewang@mcw.edu

headshot

Gilbert C. White, II, MD

Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; Executive Vice President for Research and Director, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Richard H. and Sara E. Aster Chair for Medical Research, Blood Center of Wisconsin; Professor, Medicine, Biochemistry and Pharmacology and Toxicology; Associate Dean for Research, Medical College of Wisconsin

gcwhite@bcw.edu

headshot

Calvin B. Williams, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology; Associate Dean of Research; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; Chief Scientific Officer, Children's Wisconsin Research Institute; Chief, Pediatric Rheumatology; Vice Chair, Research, Pediatrics

mstp@mcw.edu

headshot

Ming You, MD, PhD

Associate Provost for Cancer Research, Director of Disease Prevention Research Center, Joseph F. Heil Jr. Professor in Molecular Oncogenesis

myou@mcw.edu

headshot

David X. Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor

xfzhang@mcw.edu

headshot

Jieqing Zhu, PhD

Associate Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Assistant Adjunct Professor

jieqing.zhu@bcw.edu

headshot

Nan Zhu, PhD

Assistant Professor

nzhu@mcw.edu

headshot

Jacek Zielonka, PhD, DSc

Assistant Professor; Research Director, Free Radical Research Center

jzielonk@mcw.edu

Contact Us

MCW Graduate School
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 955-8218
(414) 955-0084 (fax)
gradschool@mcw.edu

MCW Graduate School Google map location