Students Classroom

MCW President's Community Engagement Award Virtual Ceremony

June 11, 2021 | 11:00 am–12:00 pm MCW_Icons_Make_An_Appointment_Green iCAL

Join MCW President and CEO John R. Raymond, Sr., and Interim Senior Associate Dean for Community Engagement Dr. Staci Young will recognize this year's awardees for their important community engagement work within the categories of MCW students, staff, faculty and community partner and/or program.

Awardees include

MCW Faculty:

  • Alonzo Walker, MD
  • Team of Corina Norrbom, MD, and Amy Prunuske, PhD
  • Kajua Lor, PharmD, BCACP

MCW Staff:

  • Shayvon McCullum
  • Christina Hoppe, MS

MCW Students:

  • Team of Suma Samudrala and Justin Laridaen

Community Partners:

  • Team of Otis Winstead, Wade Fernandez, Cecilia Garcia, Tou Fong Lee
  • Azure'De Williams

Special Recognition:

  • MCW faculty and staff team of Kristin Busse, PharmD, BCPS; Karen MacKinnon, RPh; Lisa Henk, MHR; Pam Jung

Event Location

  • Zoom