U2-Physicians 3F Hall Hub Back-hero

2021 MCWAH Housestaff Excellence in Teaching Award Winners

Dr. Ken Simons, Designated Institutional Official and Executive Director, MCWAH, and Sr. Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Accreditation, shared the winners of the 2021 MCWAH Teaching Awards:

  • Required rotation award - Dr. Elizabeth Traudt, MD, General Surgery, PGY5
  • Elective rotation award - Douglas Pierce, MD, Diagnostic Radiology

PGY3 Residents are nominated by the program directors and voted upon by the MCW senior medical students. Each recipient receives a plaque and $500 from MCWAH.

MCWAH would also like to recognize the following residents who received a high number of votes:

  • Jackie Blank, General Surgery, MD, General Surgery, PGY4
  • Katheryn Hope-Wilkinson, MD, General Surgery, PGY5

MCWAH is indeed fortunate to have resident teachers of this caliber at our affiliated institutions!