U2-Physicians 3F Hall Hub Back-hero

Congratulations to our 2019 APP Excellence Award Winners!

Congratulations to the Department of Surgery Advanced Practice Providers (APP) Excellence Award winners! Awards will be presented at the 10th annual APP Recognition Event on Thursday, May 9, 2019

2019 APP Team of the Year award – APP Trauma Surgery Team

  • Susan Arnsdorf, NP
  • Joseph Darin, PA
  • Suzette Erickson, NP
  • Amanda Flegner, NP
  • Kelly Gordon-Meyer, NP
  • Cheryl Grandlich, NP
  • Christina Megal, NP, DNP
  • Barbara Provo, NP
  • Tracy Richardson, NP
  • Susan Rihawi, NP, DNP
  • Kerry Short, NP
  • Pamela Souders, NP
  • Mary Stauber, NP, DNP
  • Colleen Trevino, NP, PhD
  • Marsha Tyacke, NP
  • Sarah Tybring, NP
  • Grace Van Valin, NP

2019 NP Excellence in Clinical Practice APP award: Angelia Espinal, NP, Cardiothoracic Surgery

2019 PA Excellence in Clinical Practice APP award: Abigail Schroeder, PA, General Surgery

2019 APP Mentor/Educator of the Year award: Jennifer Mahaffey, PA, Transplant Surgery

2019 APP Rookie of the Year award: Susan Rihawi, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery