U2-Physicians 3F Hall Hub Back-hero

Dr. Christina Runge elected to American Otological Society

Christina Runge AOS InductionChristina L. Runge, PhD, professor of otolaryngology and communication sciences and chief of communication sciences at the Medical College of Wisconsin, was elected an Associate Member of the American Otological Society (AOS) and inducted on May 4 during the 151st AOS annual meeting. Of the more than 300 AOS members, Dr. Runge is one of only four clinically-certified audiologists elected into the society to date.

Candidates are nominated by two active AOS members and must demonstrate outstanding contributions to the field of otology. Contributions include substantive and continuous publication in referred journals of substantial quality; and demonstrated leadership in developing clinical and scientific programs, with evidence of wide recognition as outstanding models of their kind that have encouraged further research and further development of clinical programs. Candidates must also demonstrate excellence, integrity, empathy, professional competence, intellectual honesty, and high ethical standards.

Pictured: Dr. Runge (center) with nominators Nikolas H. Blevins, MD, Larry and Sharon Malcolmson Professor, Department of Otolaryngology, Stanford School of Medicine (left); and Howard W. Francis, MD, MBA, Richard Hall Chaney, Sr. Professor of Otolaryngology, Chief, Division of Head and Neck Surgery and Communication Sciences, Duke University School of Medicine (right).