U2-Physicians 3F Hall Hub Back-hero

Meet the Chiefs and Class of 2022

Education announcement - Meet the Chiefs and Class of 2022

The Emergency Medicine Education department has recruited the residency class of 2022. A diverse group will be joining us in July. We have also successfully identified the 2019-20 Resident Chiefs and are looking forward to working with them.

We are excited to announce the Emergency Medicine Chief Residents for 2019-20:

  • Justine Wergin: GME Education Programs & Evaluation 
  • Cody Bonk: UME Education Programs and Evaluation
  • Sarah Kessenich: Scheduling & Work Environment
  • Rachel Nordstrom: Wellness Chief

Also, please welcome the Emergency Medicine Resident Class of 2022:

  • Paul Benz (Georgetown University) 
  • Daniel Dwyer (Boston University)
  • Brian Gooley (Medical College of WI)
  • Joshua Gross (McGovern Medical School) 
  • Thomas Johnson (Kansas City University) 
  • Abigail Miller (Chicago Medical School)
  • Sela Sherr (Medical College of WI) 
  • John Snellgrove (University of Alabama) 
  • Brenna Tomczak (Medical College of WI) 
  • Riley Westein (Medical College of WI)

Congratulations to all & welcome to MCW's Emergency Medicine team!

Welcome Class of 2022