Physicians Hall Front

PRSA Southeast Wisconsin Chapter Honors Dr. John Raymond as 2021 Communicator of the Year

Milwaukee, Oct. 7, 2021 – The PRSA Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter honored Medical College of Wisconsin President and CEO John Raymond, Sr., as the 2021 Communicator of the Year today during its annual Paragon Awards Ceremony.

Each year, the Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter of PRSA presents the award to a businessperson, educator, politician, or other community leader who effectively uses public relations and/or communications skills in the performance of their responsibilities.

“Dr. Raymond’s commitment to upholding science and promoting the expertise of other health experts has brought immeasurable value to our community, region and state. Raising Dr. Raymond’s profile as a trusted source of information in our region has enabled a safe and responsible reopening of our economy,” wrote Julie Granger, executive vice president of MMAC, in the nomination.

Dr. Raymond was also recently named Public Health Leader of the Year by the Milwaukee Business Journal as part of their first ever Health Care Champions awards. He was awarded for serving as a trusted expert on health and science and helping to guide fellow leaders and the community through the difficult realities of the pandemic.

Previous winners of the PRSA Southeastern Wisconsin’s Communicator of the Year include City of Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett, Peter Feigin of the Milwaukee Bucks, and Michael Lovell of Marquette University.

MCW Media Contacts

The media relations team at MCW is happy to assist in coordinating experts for interviews. Please reach out to us at:
(414) 955-8764
Contact us

Contact Location Lab Photo