Eligibility Requirements & Application

Currently accepting applications for 2019-2020


  • Candidates must have satisfactorily completed a diagnostic radiology residency program accredited by the ACGME, the RCPSC, or an AOA diagnostic radiology program in ACGME pre-accreditation status.
  • Candidates must be American Board of Radiology (ABR) eligible.
  • Candidates must be eligible to obtain State of Wisconsin medical licensure. A State of Wisconsin medical license must be obtained prior to start the fellowship year.

The Match

  • Each Academic Interview Year begins according to the National Residency Matching Program (NRMP) schedule for Radiology Fellowships.
  • Candidates are required to register with NRMP for the SMS Neuroradiology Fellowship Match.

Application Documents

  • Application
  • CV
  • Copies of USMLE Step 1 & Step 2, CSA, & Step 3
  • Personal statement
  • 3 original letters of reference from radiologists with whom you have worked and/or trained
  • Dean's letter

Email or Mail Application Documents to:

Carolyn Campeaux, Program Coordinator
Department of Radiology
Froedtert & Medical College of Wisconsin
9200 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53226